Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1100 33rd Street
Zion  IL  60099  United States
LAT: 42.435767 LONG: -87.82385
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 746-0101 Fax: +1 (847) 746-0202

Email:
cx_zion@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/zion-hotel-il-60099/ilzion

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 221 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Zion
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    124
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
View of Lake Michigan from Zion

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Vacation35061767245
    Mayfield Heights, Ohio
    “Amazing !! review by Vacation35061767245 from Mayfield Heights, Ohio
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I couldn’t believe how affordable this place was. The breakfast had plenty of options and was prepared wonderfully . Every staff member I encountered on each shift was pleasant and extremely positive. I will only stay at this hotel when I am in the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and provide feedback about your experience. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff as well as our amazing breakfast during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in town. Have a wonderful day!
  • FarAway06105005994
    “Horrible, would never recommend review by FarAway06105005994
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We the scheduled a the Country Inn Suites by Radisson After seeing our room we were told we third party booked and no cancellations accepted. Well let me show you not just tell you what happened. image1.jpeg The window second floor fell out onto my husband hitting him. No to mention with children 2nd floor up one could have fallen out and been hurt. Was told as I showed these same pictures I've attached to staff ok we'll let George the Owner know your concerns. But again you third party booked with Hotels.com SOMEONE COULD HAVE FALLEN AND BEEN SEVERALLY HURT OR KILLED!!!!! image2.jpeg This is the cord my husband was shocked with after calling down and telling staff the TV wouldn't work and was told to wiggle said cord which is dangling in said pic above. Same in our children's bedroom in our suite 201 supposedly their best one. My husband got shocked. image1.jpeg These are the remotes they are so bad couldn't even put backs on universal remotes we had to go down to staff and retrieve one for kids bedroom and go to store to buy our own batteries. image2.jpeg As a handicap individual myself this is just a quick shot of our son saying goodbye to our dog as you can see so disrespectful after 4 days of asking no repair was made just left for someone to trip over and get hurt. While in the pool area trying our best to enjoy the little time we had we our Sailor yes the one who protects and serves our protects and serves our Country, 3 men I assume one being the owner or property manager telling the other 2 with vulgar language to repaint the window sills, mind you we are in an enclosed space with no ventilation as the windows were being painted fumes were in there, while my children were in the swimming pool area this is completely inappropriate, uncalled for and unnecessary yet after I complain to the desk nothing was done again. I'm asking for a full refund within 7 business days or I will be contacting our Attorney.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review,
    May 11, 2019
    Dear FarAway06105005994, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
  • Trip60285705644
    McHenry, Illinois
    “Awesome place review by Trip60285705644 from McHenry, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Had a great experience. The hotel has plenty of amenities. Rooms are very clean and my bed was comfortable. I will recommend anyone who wants to stay in a clean and comfortable place , to stay here. It’s nice.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.