Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
245 St. Charles Way
York  PA  17402  United States
LAT: 39.930309 LONG: -76.692
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 747-5833 Fax: +1 (717) 747-5933

Email:
cx_ykpa@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, York, PA

https://www.countryinns.com/york-hotel-pa-17402/payork

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 415 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in York

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    177
  • Very Good
    100
  • Average
    59
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    196
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    67
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    77

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg 0627182048_large.jpg Hair around hot tub perimeter. Clogged water fountain. Green and foggy water.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jeffrey G
    Royal Palm Beach, Florida
    “Nice room. Pool, not so much review by Jeffrey G from Royal Palm Beach, Florida
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pool area was very bad. In was unclean with mold around pool surface. I stepped in and the bottom was slimy. There was a slimy film across the top of the water as well. I stepped back out and left. There was a very heavy chlorine smell.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, York, PA, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2019
    Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • jerseygirl5157
    Marlton, nj
    “Clea, renovated and spacious rooms review by jerseygirl5157 from Marlton, nj
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We have been coming here with our friends for car shows for over 20 years. The rooms are spacious especially the sweets. They are very clean and recently renovated and the bathrooms are very nice. The breakfast is served including hot oatmeal, some sort of eggs and breakfast meeting, assorted breakfast breads and muffins, fruit, yogurt , waffles, and beverages. Staff is friendly and helps her. Our only complaint was that after dinner we like to chat as a group. Lobby is very small and can only accommodate at most five or six people. Outside seating can only accommodate about four people. There is enough room in both areas for extra chairs .There used to be more seating years ago but they have renovated and reconfigure things. There is definitely much more room on the front patio set for several additional chairs. Other places we have stayed have a rocking chairs and lots of individual chairs and benches outside. This is definitely something that could be improved upon. It has also a small pool and fitness area, neither of which we usually use, but looked pretty nice. Otherwise I would highly recommend.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Departure00477682038
    Williamsport, Pennsylvania
    “Horrible Stay review by Departure00477682038 from Williamsport, Pennsylvania
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel is filthy. The entire thing needs a major cleaning and or renovations. The pool was disgusting. Hot tub out of service. Room smelled of smoke. Stains on curtains and all over carpet. We booked as a large group in a block of rooms months before arrival, members of our group were turned away after the hotel manager over booked the rooms. They stuffed 9 people in one room to try and correct the issue. I will not be back!!!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tony N Myriam R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, York, PA, responded to this review,
    June 04, 2019
    Dear Departure00477682038, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • Safari28299634600
    Northampton, Pennsylvania
    “Not happy review by Safari28299634600 from Northampton, Pennsylvania
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very unsatisfied and wouldn’t recommend your location. Also very upset that they did not set us up for the rewards. Now we also missed out on the rewards ... The pool was dirty and the water was cold. The hot tub was not running. In the workout room the bike was broken. Also we heard people next-door yelling. Also, no fresh coffee. Also there were no cookies Out. The breakfast area was not organized.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tony N Myriam R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, York, PA, responded to this review,
    May 30, 2019
    Dear Safari28299634600, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.