Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
245 St. Charles Way
York  Pennsylvania  17402  US
LAT: 39.930309 LONG: -76.692
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 747-5833 Fax: +1 (717) 747-5933

Email:
cx_ykpa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, PA

https://www.countryinns.com/york-hotel-pa-17402/payork

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 247 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in York

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    99
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
York Hotel York Hotel's Lobby Hotel Room in York York Suite York, PA Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Cynthia B
    Lancaster, United States
    “Location is good, hotel is not so good”
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The website makes this place look a lot better than it is. It's not worth the money. The bed was HARD. The "complimentary" breakfast was almost non-existant. No eggs - the small supply was depleted and not refilled. There was no milk available for the cereal. I ended up purchasing breakfast at a local restaurant which cost extra that I had not planned to spend. (3) It only "looks" as though they have room service. I wanted to "eat in" on Saturday evening and called for room service, only to find out that the room service is operated by a third-party who never bothered to answer the phone. So, I had to stop what I was working on and leave the hotel for supper - time wasted. Someone called my room by mistake and it caused the message light on the phone to begin blinking. When I called the front desk and asked to have the flashing light on the phone turned off, I was told (by two separate people) that it could not be turned off until I checked out. I ended up putting something over the phone to cover it up for the night.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    SHAILESH P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I am so sorry to hear that you did not like our new beds which were purchased after many customers’ feedback. We also have breakfast attendant to serve our guests for their needs at all times during breakfast hours and I am so sorry to hear that you were not served properly. I have taken proper action to make sure that all my guests are happy with our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • ALP A
    York, United States
    “Experience of stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is in very good condition and staff was help full. As soon as we entered the hotel, the staff greeted us and were given the direction as to where to go. The room was clean especially the bathroom. Towels and sheets were fresh.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • suhas p
    Norristown, Pennsylvania
    “Perfect Stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Initially, it was very warm welcome by the desk person. having nice and polite staff. It was very pleasant environment and experience during the stay. Room service was very great. Room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast area was also very well organized.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Nancy K
    Highland Park, NJ, United States
    “Great for the Price, Well Located”
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall, a bargain with plenty of amenities, helpful staff, and recent renovations. Easy place to deal with. Breakfast and Internet a plus. Near our destination. Close to the Interstate. Beds a bit squeaky and lumpy. New bathroom.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.