Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
245 St. Charles Way
York  Pennsylvania  17402  US
LAT: 39.930309 LONG: -76.692
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 747-5833 Fax: +1 (717) 747-5933

Email:
cx_ykpa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, PA

https://www.countryinns.com/york-hotel-pa-17402/payork

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 324 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in York

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    81
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    150
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    65

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
York Hotel York Hotel's Lobby Hotel Room in York York Suite York, PA Whirlpool Suite
TripAdvisor Photos
photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Sherri m
    “Best Staff review by Sherri m
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff at this hotel went above and beyond during our stay! Opened breakfast almost an hour earlier so our girls could eat before they had to leave for a dance competition! Thank you so much!!! Meant the world to us!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tony N Myriam R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2017
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • markmH9848MG
    “Value and Comfort review by markmH9848MG
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I usually stay in this Country Inns & Suites when I travel to Baltimore to visit the Grandkids. It is a very clean, comfortable hotel. It is very reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious. The beds are firm and comfortable. The amenities are satisfactory, the bathrooms clean and spacious. The free breakfast could be improved, but not terrible either. It was easy on and off I83, and had a number of good restaurants very close by, including Ruby Tuesday's next door. There is also a small strip mall within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tony N Myriam R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2017
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • 73ellisp
    York PA, United States
    “Good, somewhat spartan motel review by 73ellisp from York PA, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Slightly spartan, but pleasant room , Friendly, responsive staff, Convenient to York hospital activities. The only reason Sleep Quality was down-rated was that we found the beds too hard. If you or your companion are there to go to the Hospital, ask about the Wellspan discount.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tony N Myriam R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2017
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Stacy S
    Ringwood, NJ
    “Good for a quick stopover review by Stacy S from Ringwood, NJ
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here for my stepson's college graduation nearby. Great location for us and more than decent rate. Clean hotel, spacious room, and super friendly staff! Mattress very uncomfortable, leaving me with stiff back in morning. Breakfast pretty bad compared to others I've had. Some highway noise. Good for a fair-priced, decent one-night accommodation. Ruby Tuesday is adjacent, and a bar and grill in walking distance with just OK food and service, but superb craft beers selection!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tony N Myriam R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2017
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.