Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
730 King Edward Street
Winnipeg  Manitoba  R3H 1B4  Canada
LAT: 49.899867 LONG: -97.20780
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (204) 783-6900 Fax: +1 (204) 775-7197

Email:
cx_wini@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB

https://www.countryinns.com/winnipeg-hotel-mb-r3h1b4/winnican

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 476 traveler reviews
Ranked #16 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    175
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    197
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    33
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    103

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Winnipeg Hotel's Lobby New Orlean's Hotel Lobby Winnipeg Hotel's Fitness Centre New Orlean's Hotel with Business Center Winnipeg Hotel Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
Suites feature adjoining living rooms for additional space. Grab a book from the Read It and Return Library photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • lizac528
    Sandy Lake, Ontario
    “Nice home away from home review by lizac528 from Sandy Lake, Ontario
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was nice and clean. Didn't have to worry about anything. Location is close to whatever you might need to do! Breakfast was awesome. Coffee and drinks provided was a plus with a homemade cookies.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    October 06, 2017
    Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the extended breakfast. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
  • artandt
    Canada
    “Disappointing review by artandt from Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The carpets were stained and dirty. The bathroom had a puddle under the sink and the front desk didn't know how to fix it. No discount or offer to move to a different room was given. This hotel is tired and does not live up to the Country Inn and Suites standard.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • KRINDIA
    Jalandhar, India
    “Good but needs renovation review by KRINDIA from Jalandhar, India
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We stayed here for 4 nights during a conference and chose the hotel due to the location and price. The hotel is old and does need renovation. The moment you step in it feels that its old and not fresh. i have stayed at numerous Country inns and like them but this by far is the lowest of them all.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel an excellent place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. As of the moment we are almost done with our renovations. We have new tile in the lobby floor and change all of our furniture, microwaves and fridge in the guestroom. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future and hope that on your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.