Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4706 New Centre Dr.
Wilmington  NC  28405  United States
LAT: 34.248186 LONG: -77.88291
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (910) 398-6470 Fax: +1 (910) 398-6480

Email:
cx_wanc@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/wilmington-hotel-nc-28405/ncwilair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 850 traveler reviews
Ranked #22 of 45 hotels in Wilmington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    419
  • Very Good
    204
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    67
  • Terrible
    91

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    434
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    184
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    37
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    119

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Enjoy our spacious lobby

Double Queen Bedroom 20160803_165542_large.jpg minibar door would not shut jajajaj lobby area.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Mrpi60
    “Bathroom smells like cigarettes, review by Mrpi60
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a two separate stay experience: On my previous stay I was assigned a "disable" room. No problem. The only issue was not having a "holster" for the shower handle to be hands-free. I was unsuccessful in showering, and due to a lack of rooms and front desk accommodations, I was unable to "borrow" a shower the next morning in a room where someone else checked out of. Last week: I understand the staff does not have control over guests defecating in the hot tub. However, once rectified, the hot tub was not hot according to the temperatures that I believe are standard at the Holiday Inn (Market street), or Best Western (Carolina Beach Rd and everywhere else. The bed was fine. The internet was down most of the time, and used 2GB of data to finish my work. After a long trip and the need to sleep in we hung the do not disturb sign on the door. At 9:30 AM the housekeeper knocked firmly on the door, and the language barrier prevented us from understanding why as she walked away. The biggest issue we have was the non-smoking rule of a $250 fine if anyone smoked in the room. As a non-smoker, I embrace the rule. The issue is when we went to shower, the cigarette smoke from the prior guest "released" from the shower walls and was overwhelming, as though a smoker was in there. After showering, we smelled like a smoker. No offense, it is not our lifestyle, and if you made the last person sign an agreement and they violate it - fine, charge them, then properly clean the room please. When we complained at the front desk, the new employee wrote everything on a yellow sticky and would have someone contact us (one week ago). How do I know she was a new employee? The name tag was "Sally Sample". Unbelievable.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • mfrant391069
    Wilmington, North Carolina
    “Sleepless in Wilmington review by mfrant391069 from Wilmington, North Carolina
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Woken up by rude people at 3:30 am. You could hear other people talking and it was annoying. Bathroom floors needed deep cleaning . Breakfast was sub par . Ended early and the food wasn’t replenished . Waffles were the only decent food .
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • cynthia f
    “A roll of the dice booking turned out awesome! review by cynthia f
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Do not know the area. Took a chance on a blind booking thru a third party. And I couldn’t have gotten any better for a last minute getaway for me and my husbands anniversary. It was great! Staff was great! Room was SUPER clean! I am very big on sanitation and infection control. I bring my own cleaning supplies (Hospital quality) when I stay at hotels and I didn’t need to use them. �� There were a few things like, the pool was way to chlorinated. Smelled more like bleach than pool chlorine. I dipped my legs into it and immediately started to itch. I do have sensitive skin but my husband who doesn’t said he couldn’t bear it either. The hot tub was scary. Sorry, we wanted to get in so bad, it was one of the amenities we looked for when booking but there was some brown stuff floating above the bubbles and along the wall. I’m sure it was some other guest and not neglect from the hotel. Also, first two mornings I went down for breakfast but only got coffee there was so many construction workers/guests there already eating. The third day I went down at 615am to try to beat the rush but breakfast wasn’t ready until 7 and it was small amounts. Lots of guests were complaining and upset because apparently it had been late coming previous days as well. This is around the time I experienced one of the staff very rude, again I’m sure there were behind the scenes issues going on but we the guests have nothing to do with that. Anyways when it finally arrived out at 705 am I did have breakfast; eggs,bacon, French toast, muffins,yogurt, juice, coffee, bowl of cereal, toast with Nutella and strawberry jam. It was great! For a complimentary breakfast daily. They had Belgium waffles available also, you make them yourself but I passed on that. I did see the rest of the guest enjoying them. And the tub stopped up after one use. I thought it would slowly drain but the next day it was still stopped up. Before I reported it, I gave it a good plunge and it worked. Them the staff immediately sent someone to take care of it in time for the next guests. I also booked a separate room for an extra days stay. I enjoyed my stay and have added this hotel to my “places to stay” list when I travel. Thanks again!
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • tututhings
    Dallas, North Carolina
    “Freshness review by tututhings from Dallas, North Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was what it was, people hanging out in front of building. Pool and hot tub looked so moldy and hot tub was like stuck in the corner, with out enough room for 4 people+. Breakfast was not good. No beef or turkey
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.