Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
201 28th Ave SE
Willmar  Minnesota  56201  US
LAT: 45.09647 LONG: -95.03960
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (320) 214-0300 Fax: +1 (320) 214 0440

Email:
cx_wlmr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/willmar-hotel-mn-56201/mnwillma

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 163 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Willmar
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Willmar hotel exterior Willmar hotel lobby with fireplace Indoor pool with waterslide and water basketball in Willmar, MN Willmar hotel's indoor pool Willmar hotel's weekend waterslide
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn Willmar Exterior Meeting Room Lobby Country Inn Willmar Breakfast Area Standard Double

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • davidvS6461MG
    Luverne, United States
    “Convenient stay review by davidvS6461MG from Luverne, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean convenient hotel at a fare price. Great breakfast and night staff was excellent. Let our family use the breakfast area for a gathering late into the night. Rooms were very quite and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel when back in the area.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • V6012UGdonnam
    Willmar, United States
    “Relaxing review by V6012UGdonnam from Willmar, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would spend time at this Hotel again. Rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Spent a few hours every night in the Fitness Room and Hot Tub. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would recommend this location.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • michaelkR5316KK
    Hibbing, United States
    “Stay in Willmar MN review by michaelkR5316KK from Hibbing, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Most excellent facility; helpful staff, comfortable, clean surroundings with great mattress and generous complimentary Breakfast. Convenient location just off Highway and very close to where I had to be for my trip.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • O7616YPjeremyh
    Manitowoc, United States
    “Very clean and comfortable review by O7616YPjeremyh from Manitowoc, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. The room was clean and smelled nice. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was served promptly at 6am (Which I appreciated) and was very good. It was very refreshing visit.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, responded to this review,
    October 13, 2017
    We are thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and were able to start your morning off with a hot breakfast. We hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to Willmar.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.