Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3422 South Decker Lake Drive
West Valley City,  Utah  84119  US
LAT: 40.698144 LONG: -111.9478
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (801) 908-0311 Fax: +1 (801) 908-0315

Email:
cx_wval@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, UT

https://www.countryinns.com/west-valley-city-hotel-ut-84119/utvalley

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 146 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in West Valley City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    54
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    49

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites: West Valley City Hotel West Valley City Hotel's Lobby Country Inn & Suites hotel's room in West Valley City Hotel's Room near Salt Lake City airport Suite at Country Inn & Suites, West Valley City, Utah
Traveler Photos
Exterior Photo Lobby King Suite angel 2 King Suite angel 1 King Suite Livingroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • dennisjh2016
    “djhalpain”
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    a good hotel, the rooms and hallways and public areas are clean. the room was comfortable and quiet, A good location if you are going to the maverik center. the only thing not quite good was the height of the toilet and how your hand can wind up in the toilet bowel while cleaning up. the breakfast was good you just needed to heat up the scrambled eggs and bacon in the microwave, not sure if steam table was turned up to where it needed to be.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Harley B
    Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
    “Poor Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had very hard time getting the room charged to a credit card. They charged the wrong credit card. Watch out for them, they also do not hold on a card they immediately charge the card. Other wise the hotel was comfortable and had a bar right next to it within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2016
    I am so sorry that you experienced this. I would like to talk to you about this. I am not sure what happened. It is hotel standard to preauthorize a card for a hotel when you check in. This happens when you rent a car as well. This just guarantee's the money to the hotel for the payment of the room. With the information that I have here I cannot investigate this situation any further. If you would like to you can contact the hotel and ask to speak to me so that I can get this figured out. Thank you Mary F
  • Julie R
    Phoenix, United States
    “Comfortable and clean”
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff were all very professional and friendly, the check-in process was quick and easy, and the hotel and room were both very clean. Signing into the free internet was simple. I had a one-bedroom with living room and 2 TVs. The room was huge and had plenty of space, with an iron, ironing board, coffee maker, small fridge and microwave. There was plenty of food to eat in the morning at the complementary breakfast. The parking lot was well-lit, which was nice as I was on my way to Spokane for 6 weeks and my car was filled with my "stuff" and I had my bike on the back of my vehicle.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2016
    I am pleased that we had the chance to take care of you on your travels. I hope that you made it to the other end safely. Please do come back and see us again. Thank you
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.