Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2000 Gateway Court
West Bend  WI  53095  USA
LAT: 43.395892 LONG: -88.18996
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (262) 334-9400 Fax: +1 (262) 334-9504

Email:
Inquiries & Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/west-bend-hotel-wi-53095/wiwestb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 170 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Bend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
West Bend Hotel West Bend, WI Lodging West Bend, WI Hotel Lobby West Bend, WI Hotel Room Hotel Suites in West Bend, WI
Trip Advisor Photos
View from Room to Highway View Towards Bathroom... Coffee/Fridge Included View from Bedroom to Door King Bed Glass Door Separating Bedroom from Living Room... Not Sound/Sight-Proof

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Sarah R
    West Bend, United States
    “Unpleasing smell review by Sarah R from West Bend, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel has an unpleasing odor. We changed rooms twice because of the smell and finally found a room that didn't smell. The front desk was very accommodating and good to us. Not sure if I will be back. I hope they resolve the issue. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is wonderful.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 13russelln
    “Mold on shower Curtains review by 13russelln
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Rooms are very dated not up to the standards of other Carlson hotels I have stayed at. The shower curtains had lots of Mold on them that had been there for some time. I brought it to the attention of the front desk after a long wait the lady was doing laundry. She looked at the photos I showed her and offered a 20% discount, I thought that was not enough, so got one night free and they did replace the shower curtain. This hotel need to be renovated.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryinnWB, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2016
    I am very sorry about the situation you experienced at our hotel. I am pleased however, that we were able to rectify your situation for you. Thank you for staying, and for the feedback.
  • Deborah C
    Chicago, United States
    “Would not stay here agin review by Deborah C from Chicago, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Country Inn & Suites is usually a homey, comfortable hotel with clean facilities and friendly staff. So I was sorely disappointed by my stay at the West Bend, WI, location. We walked into a freezing cold room with beds that were very poorly made--the pillowcases were wrinkled, not crisp, making me wonder if they were even clean. In the bathroom, I discovered a strange leak coming from the side of the sink, resulting in a thick BROWN line of liquid that ran from edge to drain. The toilet paper rolls had clumsily folded triangles--why bother? And that evening, when we returned from the wedding we were in town to attend, I went to make a cup of tea in the lobby and found that there was plenty of artificial sweetener, but the sugar section was empty; I looked around for a spare packet and found none, so I went to the front desk--the guest clerk looked awfully young. When I inquired, she went to the kitchen to look for some, then searched in the cabinet under the coffee machines and came up empty. "I guess we're out," she said. "Will there be some for breakfast in the morning?" I asked. "Not unless someone goes on an emergency sugar run," she replied. I held out hope that someone would go to one of the MANY nearby stores to buy sugar by breakfast, but when we came downstairs at 10 a.m., it was still out; I asked at the front desk (different clerk), and she said they had none. INEXCUSABLE. And on top of that, the buffet was a mess--sticky counters, dishes everywhere. $162 for this?
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryinnWB, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2016
    I am very sorry to hear about the concerns you had during your stay. I can assure you that all linens are changed, and we would not allow "dirty" sheets to stay on the bed. During our hot Summer months we do try to keep the rooms a little cooler for our guests, as most travelers are coming in from a hot day on the road and would prefer not to walk into a warm room. Unfortunately during high occupancy times we do occasionally run out of a few supplies, as was the case with the sugar. I do apologize for that and the issue has been corrected. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback that will allow us to serve everyone better in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.