Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3400 8th Avenue SE
Watertown  SD  57201  United States
LAT: 44.891923 LONG: -97.06115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (605) 886-8900 Fax: +1 (605) 886-1013

Email:
cx_wate@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD

https://www.countryinns.com/watertown-hotel-sd-57201/sdwater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 251 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Watertown
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    160
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    96
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Area Standard Double Queen King Whirlpool Suite Exercise Room 0806160915_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • rpaetzel2018
    Maple Grove, Minnesota
    “Great beds at country inn review by rpaetzel2018 from Maple Grove, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We really enjoyed the free happy hour on Tuesday and Wednesday night. The snacks were very good, we enjoyed the free wine and it gave us a chance to meet and socialize with other guests. The beds were comfortable. Nice bathroom amenities.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • jreedy1
    Topeka, Kansas
    “Good night in Watertown review by jreedy1 from Topeka, Kansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice motel. Clean with good pillows and nice breakfast. Motel is pet friendly also. Not far from downtown where there are a couple of nice bars with locally brewed beer. We always enjoy our stay here.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • ginalee602
    “Business and fun! review by ginalee602
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Could only book for one night and was able to use my points. Had to call corporate to make reservation but it was really easy. Check in and check out was very quick and easy. Front desk was very accommodating about the hot tub hours as well. Breakfast and coffee service was great. Really enjoyed it and wish I could have stayed longer.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • wjackson1959
    Valentine, Nebraska
    “FIX IT UP AND SMILE!! review by wjackson1959 from Valentine, Nebraska
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean it up and be happy. The motel is not bad if they would just get a new breakfast person and make some upgrades. We stayed there for a graduation in May and it was not bad at all. How can it go downhill so fast?
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and that the service you received from our breakfast attendant did not meet your expectations at that time. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.