Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3400 8th Avenue SE
Watertown  SD  57201  United States
LAT: 44.891923 LONG: -97.06115
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (605) 886-8900 Fax: +1 (605) 886-1013

Email:
cx_wate@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD

https://www.countryinns.com/watertown-hotel-sd-57201/sdwater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 264 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Watertown
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    170
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    99
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    43
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    81

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Area Standard Double Queen King Whirlpool Suite Exercise Room 0806160915_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • GoPlaces13169578718
    Watertown, South Dakota
    “Ice cold room review by GoPlaces13169578718 from Watertown, South Dakota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was for work and I had the worst experience ever because I was not offered a different room or even a plug in heater to warm the room up to a decent temp. I stay in town a lot and I do not know if I would ever stay again.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2019
    Please except my personal apologies. There are heat controls in every room. I am hoping that you did go to the front desk & state your concerns. It is our entire teams goal to please & would so appreciate your staying again.
  • Jessica L
    Pierre, South Dakota
    “Nice place to stay review by Jessica L from Pierre, South Dakota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I like staying here. The people are friendly, the hotel is clean and they have good breakfast and hospitality social in the evenings. I like that they provide the local newspaper, along with the USA Today. They have decent tv programming.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2019
    Jessica, Thank you very much for all your great comments. Guest also make our day & you are one of them. You are welcome anytime.
  • Excursion15054958004
    “Fantastic Stay review by Excursion15054958004
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Wonderful place to stay. Great location just off the interstate Highway. Wonderful people and great food. Well worth the money. Very close to restaurants and local attractions. Shopping very close to.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2019
    Thank you kindly for the great guest survey return. All of us here at Country Inn & Suites take these very seriously. It is our goal to please & we are thriled that you were. Please come visit any time.
  • loisp324
    Aberdeen
    “Christmas 2018�� review by loisp324 from Aberdeen
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Frustrated with management, however staff was amazing. So thankful for them to give of their time during the Holidays.We have been coming to this location for years due to location and staffing. Sadly, we will have to find a new venue. Thanks for the memories.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2019
    I am sorry that you are frustrated with management here at our establishment. Holidays are indeed a very special event for all who may enjoy. We did have a booking prior to your arrival for the next year & it was full when you requested it. We all wish you well in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.