Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4025 Hammond Avenue
Waterloo  IA  50702  United States
LAT: 42.457091 LONG: -92.33499
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 233-2336 Fax: +1 (319) 833-7037

Email:
cx_wtrl@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/waterloo-hotel-ia-50702/iawater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 365 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Waterloo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    186
  • Very Good
    98
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    187
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    76

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Two Room Suite guest room Start your day out right with our complimentary The perfect place to end your evening King Whirlpool Suite guest room Double Queen Parlor Suite guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • lacylynn84
    Waterloo, Iowa
    “Very nice stay review by lacylynn84 from Waterloo, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pleased with our stay. Our room was not ready at checkin so we were upgraded. The whirlpool had a high pitched screech when turning the jets on so we went without. The pool was warm and the rooms were clean and very nice.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • goranbazic
    “Completely unsatisfied review by goranbazic
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The smell in the room was unbearable. Called front desk to complain, was told that they don't have any other room available(!?!) which was lie. The tiles in the bathroom lost the grout between them long time ago (see pictures) and they are wiggling out of place which is very unsafe(being barefoot) especially for the kids. We choose this place cause it was not cheap so we expected a certain level of service and quality and in return we got horrible room smell(10 day wet towel type of smell), a management who didn't want to fix that by putting us in another room (unless all the rooms are like that) and minefield floor in the bathroom(see pics) Do your self a favor and go somewhere else. Anywhere else. This one is worst we've seen so far.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tai P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Goran, I am so sorry your stay with us was not satisfactory. I have checked with the staff and apparently what they should have said was that there were no more rooms with two beds (like yours) available. I am speaking with maintenance regarding the smell and the tile and I assure you we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation.
  • janesJ755AC
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    “Fun trip to Iowa review by janesJ755AC from Lincoln, Nebraska
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The motel was very clean and up keep was great. The overall appearance was great! The staff was very friendly and would help you any way that they could. Breakfast was great with a lot to choose from!!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2018
    Thank you so much for your kind review of the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Iowa and hope to see you again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.