Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4025 Hammond Avenue
Waterloo  IA  50702  United States
LAT: 42.457091 LONG: -92.33499
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 233-2336 Fax: +1 (319) 833-7037

Email:
cx_wtrl@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/waterloo-hotel-ia-50702/iawater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 375 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Waterloo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    193
  • Very Good
    99
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    193
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    79

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Two Room Suite guest room Start your day out right with our complimentary The perfect place to end your evening King Whirlpool Suite guest room Double Queen Parlor Suite guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • shadowkeeper45
    “Quiet place to stay review by shadowkeeper45
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is clean, maintained, Staff is friendly, Internet is good, the only exception or drawback is the location to the Hotel, you have to go into the Perkins Parking lot and drive through it to get to the hotel, but you have to stay to the left to drive into its parking lot.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2018
    Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
  • denniss346
    Michigan
    “Good Experience review by denniss346 from Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good stay for the price.Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Hotel was in a good location and close to restaurants and stores if you forgot anything.Beds were comfy and room was quiet after hours.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2018
    Thank you for your wonderful review of the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo. Reading about my friendly staff is always my favorite surveys to see! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
  • SLE5960
    Ottawa, Kansas
    “Very homey review by SLE5960 from Ottawa, Kansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Loved this hotel. Love the Country Inn & Suites brand for the homeyness it provides. The only suggestion I have is that other than seeing the hotel from the road; trying to find the entrance was somewhat challenging. Lack of signage by the Perkins that is right there; but also when you finally found the entrance - there again; another sign would have benefited. We would have been really frustrated if in the evening dark not being able to find the entrance.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2018
    Thank you for your excellent review! I completely understand what you're saying about the entrance to the hotel, I truly wish they had planned that a little better when the building was built! We do have our little sign at the entrance, but it can still be hard to see. But now that you know how to get here, we hope to see you again soon!
  • Bryan V
    United States
    “Happy Thanksgiving review by Bryan V from United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great staff clean and quiet, was upgraded to a suite which was extremely nice. Fresh baked cookies always a plus with hot coffee always ready. The room and bathroom were very clean and we saw alot of families having a great time.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2018
    Hi Bryan! Thank you for your great review! We appreciate when a guest notices the cleanliness of our hotel as this is something we strive to maintain at all times. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your upgrade and hope to see you again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.