Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4025 Hammond Avenue
Waterloo  IA  50702  United States
LAT: 42.457091 LONG: -92.33499
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (319) 233-2336 Fax: +1 (319) 833-7037

Email:
cx_wtrl@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/waterloo-hotel-ia-50702/iawater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 355 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Waterloo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    179
  • Very Good
    98
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    184
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    54
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Two Room Suite guest room Start your day out right with our complimentary The perfect place to end your evening King Whirlpool Suite guest room Double Queen Parlor Suite guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Diane H
    Hanover
    “Family trip review by Diane H from Hanover
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a nice stay at the hotel. The breakfast has a great variety of items, the kids loved the make your own waffles. Make sure you pay attention to the signs of how to get into the hotel as it is tricky.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Cindy A
    Thorp, Wisconsin
    “Anniversary get away review by Cindy A from Thorp, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overall stay was good A bit outdated. Breakfast was good and the swimming pool area was okay. The whirlpool was exceptionally great because it was warm and the Jets were strong. Service was friendly. Staff was very friendly
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Hi Cindy! Thank you for your review, and Happy Anniversary! We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub....its one of my favorites! We hope to see you again soon.
  • pkearse2018
    Grimsby, Canada
    “Good stay review by pkearse2018 from Grimsby, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good stay. Helpful staff. Hotel was a bit difficult to locate if you don't know the area . Swimming pool was nice .if there were screens on patio door, it would have been nice to open. Breakfast was good, lots to chose from .
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Thank you for your review of the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I completely understand your comment about access to the hotel, I truly wish there was a way for us to have a drive right off the main road, but I'm glad you found us!
  • “Cat Pee and overflowing public garbage
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Recently stayed at this Country Inn, becasue largely we have always had good luck with them. However this time was very disappointing. We stayed in room 104. Stay away from that one, it smelled strongly of cat pee and the bathroom walls had mold growing on them. We asked to be moved and were told the hotel was full. The morning of our check out the front desk associate was never available because she was outside smoking all the time. Coincidentally, the outdoor garbage area by the entrance to the building was overflowing with garbage laying everywhere, but the employee never thought to clean it up as she stood and smoked a half dozen cigarettes in less than 30 minutes. Very disappointing.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Tai P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the conditions of room 104 as well as smoking breaks with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.