Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach  VA  23451  United States
LAT: 36.846805 LONG: -75.97417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 437-9100 Fax: +1 (757) 428-0827

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/virginia-beach-hotel-va-23451/vavabch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,540 traveler reviews
Ranked #42 of 109 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    561
  • Very Good
    429
  • Average
    287
  • Poor
    156
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    832
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    393
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    44
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    105

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront The One Bedroom Suite with Two Beds at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Exterior at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Breakfast Dining Area at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • MARS0728
    Buffalo, New York
    “Had a few unfortunate room issues. review by MARS0728 from Buffalo, New York
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We just had a series of bad room amenity issues / events during our short stay. Didn't feel we were properly compensated for our troubles. Staff was helpful and courteous. First floor nicely updated. Rooms could use updating. Good continental breakfast.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review,
    October 18, 2018
    Dear MAR0728, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your stay. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, but I'm appreciative the opportunity to provide a better stay in the future. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100
  • hzjz13
    New Philadelphia, Ohio
    “Great experience review by hzjz13 from New Philadelphia, Ohio
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel has the quietest rooms I’ve probably ever stayed in. Great location. Good selections for breakfast. The pool was super warm which is great for my little ones. However, this hotel does not have a hot tub if that matters to you. Overall, this hotel is a great choice!!!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2018
    Dear hzjz13, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found the food at the breakfast bar to be good . We appreciate your feedback as it is a valuable tool for us as we work to provide all of our guests with the Radisson quality service and experience they expect. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
  • Juanita47
    Hurricane, West Virginia
    “Pleasantly surprised review by Juanita47 from Hurricane, West Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. For reference, I usually stay at the Courtyard by Marriott or a Hampton Inn. After reading some of the reviews, I had some anxiety but decided to give it a try. So glad we did, I have never had personnel so friendly and helpful. This is not a luxury hotel but we did not pay luxury prices. The entire hotel that we saw, (our room, breakfast area, hallways and lobby were very clean). Cleanliness, especially in the bathroom, are my main criteria. We were on the 5th floor and had a great view of the ocean. The parking if free, which is a plus but the parking garage is tight. We didn't have a problem with our SUV but our grandson came over with a big pick up and decided not to chance it. The safe in the room was a plus but I messed up the combination. I went to the lobby to report my error and the maintenance person beat me back to the room to fix. Again, one of the main assets of this hotel are the people who work there. The breakfast area is large, clean and had plenty of variety of food and beverage.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2018
    Dear Juanita47, Thank you so much for your kind words and the stellar rating! I hope we can welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.