Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach  VA  23451  United States
LAT: 36.846805 LONG: -75.97417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 437-9100 Fax: +1 (757) 428-0827

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/virginia-beach-hotel-va-23451/vavabch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,565 traveler reviews
Ranked #42 of 110 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    570
  • Very Good
    432
  • Average
    293
  • Poor
    161
  • Terrible
    109

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    842
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    402
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    109

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront The One Bedroom Suite with Two Beds at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Exterior at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Breakfast Dining Area at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Sightseer45753109006
    “The only hotel I’ll stay in! review by Sightseer45753109006
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Amazing staff, great price! Check in and out is always quick and every now and then they will throw in an upgraded room :) The pool is my kiddos favorite besides the vending machine in the middle of the night ��
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear Sightseer45753109006, We are happy you had an excellent stay at the hotel. We couldn't be more happier to know that you had a perfect visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you and your friends back soon. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
  • Odyssey730674
    “Never again... review by Odyssey730674
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The worst hotel stay ever. This should have been identified as a motel and not a hotel. Nice lobby but rooms had antiquated furnishings, housekeeping was piss poor (never took dirty towels and washcloths during the day when we were out, did not vacuum and did not properly remove all trash from the room - and there was not much trash because there were no children), breakfast was room temperature and few choices available for people who like meat). Breakfast was really a glorified continental breakfast.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2018
    Dear Odyssey730674, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had to encounter with the cleanliness of your room and the hot full breakfast. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into, so our guests do not experience the same situations. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and I will share your comments with my entire team. We will be right here waiting for you next time you are in the area. Regards, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-91
  • Marianne A
    Dallas
    “Great Value review by Marianne A from Dallas
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Breakfast definitely worth it (good variety & goes until 10a) - clean rooms & easy access to the garage. Staff overall friendly. Coffee, cookies & hot chocolate in the lobby during the day which was nice.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear Marianne A,, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and was able to take advantage of Be our Guest breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.