Our hotel will be under renovation through March 31, 2019.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach  VA  23451  United States
LAT: 36.846805 LONG: -75.97417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 437-9100 Fax: +1 (757) 428-0827

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/virginia-beach-hotel-va-23451/vavabch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,600 traveler reviews
Ranked #40 of 110 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    592
  • Very Good
    438
  • Average
    294
  • Poor
    163
  • Terrible
    113

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    861
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    411
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    48
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    112

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront The One Bedroom Suite with Two Beds at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Exterior at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Breakfast Dining Area at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Culture24301198159
    “Great! review by Culture24301198159
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean and the parking was close to the door. The rooms were spacious and clean. The front desk attendants were so polite and helpful. They gave me good suggestions and were very helpful.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Brittany C
    Community
    “Excellent Value+ Amenties , All Oceanfront Rooms review by Brittany C from Community
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is located on the beach side, overlooking the oceanfront. It has a parking garage that is well-kept. I would not recommend you bring a huge truck or RV, but all cars and smalelr SUVS will be just fine. Our check-in host was "Kate". She worked in the afternoons- evenings. She was absolutely the best! Truly, hospitality is her calling and she went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Kate smiled, and greeted me anytime I was in the lobby and she also informed me of the great amenties the hotel offered. We especially loved the hot, fresh-baked cookies. They had a library area, where you could read and/or borrow a book to take to your room. They had a great assortment of children's and adult literature. Breakfast was tasty and inclued hot choices, like eggs and sausage, potatoes and waffles, with the Country Inn flower pressed into them! The pool was warm in Feburary! It was such a wonderful time, being able to comfortably swim aroudn in winter time. You don't have a "view" in the pool area. However, having visited hotels on this oceanfront that charge higher rates and have windows in the pool area, I can tell you, you dont' see much out of them. The windows usually always have thick condesation on them at those hotels, or you bascially see the grass and not much of the beach water. So if no windows helped this pool be cozy, well alright! It also had adorable rainbow lighting, which made it soothing for adutls and fun for kids/teens :) I'd like to also note, with regards to our check- in with Kate, that we were welcomed just the same as any other hotel guest, despite booking on a "3rd party discount site" (gasps!) Anyone who has used Expedia or Priceline etc. has no doubt encountered the hotels that treat you as less-than. They place you in the worst rooms, accessible, or 1st level even when the hotel isn't crowded at all. Kate welcomed us, and verified which room we had booked. There was no confusion or disapointment. I'd recommend this hotel if you want a great value and a clean, comfortable stay. They have safes in the rooms for your valuables. The parking garage requires key card to enter into the hotel, aas well as the outside doors coming into the hotel. This is a great bargain if you live in the area and just want to enjoy the beautiful oceanfront, without the huge crowds. There are shops open nearby, even in off season and plenty of food deliveries. Plus, it was approx $30 less per night than nearby hotels!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Getaway635874
    “BEACH get away review by Getaway635874
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    staff here made the trip so great! Excellent location with huge beach views and access. Great pool and awesome breakfast! Room was a bit smaller than we prefer but I am sure other room options are available
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Kate B
    Germantown, United States
    “Stay review by Kate B from Germantown, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Family vacation for wildlife festival weekend of January 26, upgraded to suite was nice. Beds comfortable. Plenty of TV channels. Internet sucked could not log on and stay connected. Bathroom and building was tired looking. Breakfast was good.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2019
    Dear Kate B, Thank you so much for your kind words and the stellar rating! I hope we can welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.