Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach  VA  23451  United States
LAT: 36.846805 LONG: -75.97417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 437-9100 Fax: +1 (757) 428-0827

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA

https://www.countryinns.com/virginia-beach-hotel-va-23451/vavabch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,652 traveler reviews
Ranked #39 of 111 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    610
  • Very Good
    454
  • Average
    305
  • Poor
    168
  • Terrible
    115

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    890
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    422
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    50
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    119

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront The One Bedroom Suite with Two Beds at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Exterior at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Breakfast Dining Area at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Roving32349517656
    “Our 1 year anniversary getaway review by Roving32349517656
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My spouse and I visited for our anniversary. We loved the location of the hotel. Overall, the stay went well. It would have been better had we didn't have to fight the bugs that came into it room (moths, mosquitoes, ants, and dragonflies). The breakfast wasn't the best. More typical breakfast items would have been nice (i.e.bacon) instead of breakfast burrito items. There is also a staff member in housekeeping that seemed to be very dissatisfied with his job and we observed him raising his voice in frustration to coworkers and talking on the phone with someone about his job. I understand being frustrated but not in front of guests.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Discover33826287912
    Alpharetta, Georgia
    “Good price for aging hotel review by Discover33826287912 from Alpharetta, Georgia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Noisy in-wall air conditioners. Had to move when first room's AC did not work. Second room had lots of sand in the shower/tub. Beds are OK. Rooms and bathroom are small. Parking garage a bit dark and dirty. Only one elevator working and from other reviews I see it has been that way for over a month.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Resort68246589388
    Knightdale, North Carolina
    “The view was amazing review by Resort68246589388 from Knightdale, North Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Pros: the view was amazing. location was great! Cons: the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, decor in the hallways is very dark and gloomy, parking garage very dark and dirty, and needs a variety of kid channels e.g., Disney Jr and Nick Jr lastly bathroom was small needed more counter space. Internet kept disconnecting
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Traveler25137141602
    “Needs updating and thorough cleaning! review by Traveler25137141602
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The location was great and the parking garage was convenient although tight to drive in...however, the rooms could be quite a bit cleaner. The shower grout was old and dingy, the drain was broken and mildewed, and the microwave counter area and top of microwave were very sticky and obviously not cleaned in a while. The daily housekeeping as minimal at best...they only made the bed and replaced the towels...they did not vacuum or clean the counters, tub, toilet or sink. Upon arriving the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion were all used (the seals were broken and were half empty). It was nice having a balcony but the balcony was dirty, seats were muddy, and glass door was filthy!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tsgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2019
    Dear Traveler25137141602, I thank you for take the time to write a review about your time at the hotel. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager Hotel Management 757-437-9100
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.