Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2020 LaPorte Avenue
Valparaiso  IN  46383  United States
LAT: 41.466252 LONG: -87.03547
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 476-0000 Fax: +1 (219) 476-9293

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/valparaiso-hotel-in-46383/invalpar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 343 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    220
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    186
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    71

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Valpo Country Inn & Suites photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Gregory G
    Overland Park, United States
    “New opinion of non-big chain hotels review by Gregory G from Overland Park, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I’ve begun staying at Country Inns, etc. over big chain hotels for short stays. We received a great rate through Valp as we were there for a college event. Nikki at the front desk worked hard to accommodate a last minute special request; very friendly. Madonna was helpful in many ways over the weekend. The room was quiet, clean and the bed & pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was good, too. I’d definitely stay there again or at another Country Inn property.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Vinny M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay!
  • April G
    Heislerville, New Jersey
    “Great location, nice updates, fantastic customer service! review by April G from Heislerville, New Jersey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was my first time staying at this location and I could not have had a better experience. The bed was a little rough, but to be fair I spent a good amount of money on my bed at home and am very spoiled. It just was too firm for me, but everyone's different. I was greeted with such a warm welcome and big smile upon arrival. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast had a great variety and was very good. The room was super clean. You can tell they have been remodeling lately and the updates are beautiful and modern! They did also have a fitness center and pool but I did not have time to use them. Check out was easy and fast too. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Vinny M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Thank you for staying with us and proving your feedback!
  • Jodi B
    “Great location and value review by Jodi B
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Perfect for business and great quiet location. The rooms were clean, the staff was great, breakfast was decent. The value of the room made it a great choice for my overnight stay. I will consider staying here again when in town.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Vinny M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Thank you for staying with us and proving your feedback! We look forward to having you back whenever you are in the area.
  • GrandTour45964509038
    “Happy New Year review by GrandTour45964509038
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A New Year's Eve getaway for me and my girlfriend. We were looking for someplace convenient to the casinos and yet close to Valpo. Your hotel was just what we were looking for. However, we were a little disappointed in the rate. I travel extensively for my job, and thought that the rate was a bit high for one night
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.