Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2020 LaPorte Avenue
Valparaiso  IN  46383  United States
LAT: 41.466252 LONG: -87.03547
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 476-0000 Fax: +1 (219) 476-9293

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/valparaiso-hotel-in-46383/invalpar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 336 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    215
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    183
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    69

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Valpo Country Inn & Suites photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ryanedgren1
    “Under renovation but not disclosed or discounted review by ryanedgren1
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wasn’t that impressed, they are undergoing renovation which was not disclosed and there was no working ICE machine or access to laundry room and zero price difference to reflect these inconvenience along with the workers doing the renovations were smoking in the hallways.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review,
    December 06, 2018
    Thank you for taking time to share your review. We're sad reading that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the facility particularly the ongoing renovations, the laundry room, and the pricing concerns as well as the staff service at the time. We understand how you feel and we're sorry if we fell short of your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use them for further developments to the hotel and operations. We hope you still consider staying with us again when you come back to the area.
  • charmideso
    Rockford, Illinois
    “A Home away from Home review by charmideso from Rockford, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you find yourself staying in Valparaiso, I would recommend staying at the Country Inn & Suites. This location has First Class amenities and Deluxe Room accommodations, friendly Staff, and a price that is budget friendly. So stop in and ask for my friend Vinnie, he will be happy to serve you and your family and friends.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • inlovewithkauai
    Laurel, MD
    “Great location, Very clean, Courteous staff, great military discount review by inlovewithkauai from Laurel, MD
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Valpo Country Inn and Suites is our "go-to" hotel for visits to Valparaiso University. One can walk to the university and leave the car parked at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff very courteous. As retired military, we especially appreciate the military discount that includes retirees.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Vinny M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review,
    November 03, 2018
    Dear inlovewithkauai, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Adventure20838893426
    Toledo, Ohio
    “Great Place to Stay! review by Adventure20838893426 from Toledo, Ohio
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great breakfast, coffee in lobby, cold water in lobby, cookies in lobby. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Cozy lobby for meeting people. Next door to a Dairy Queen! Pool, hot tub, laundry. The room was spotless.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.