Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2020 LaPorte Avenue
Valparaiso  IN  46383  United States
LAT: 41.466252 LONG: -87.03547
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 476-0000 Fax: +1 (219) 476-9293

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN

https://www.countryinns.com/valparaiso-hotel-in-46383/invalpar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 326 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    207
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    180
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Valpo Country Inn & Suites photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jet281632
    “Country Inn and Suites in Valpo review by Jet281632
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel staff was great. They did serve a nice warm breakfast in the morning. The hotel was kind of dark, the lighting was poor. I also found a couple unidentified objects (it looked like dog food) on my hotel room floor. I checked in late and left early for a conference so I wasn't there for very long.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • dianelyn1usa
    Eden, Wisconsin
    “Nice experience review by dianelyn1usa from Eden, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Just visiting a student at Valparaiso University. Country Inn & Suites is within walking distance of the university & close to many restaurants & retail stores. Very nice area of town. We also visited Indiana dune state park.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • jim d
    Largo, Florida
    “IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO STAY, VERY CARING PEOPLE AND A NICE CLEAN FACILITY! review by jim d from Largo, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    All things considered it's a great place to stay! Great Facility with a good location / wonderful very professional and caring people, clean rooms and a good breakfast! Nice pool area and fitness center.But most of all the staff is wonderful and very helpful!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Vinny M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review,
    September 08, 2018
    Jim, Thank you so much for taking your time writing your experience regarding your last stay. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards and see you next time.
  • Karencollis
    “Wonderful experience review by Karencollis
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a wonderful time and accommodations at the Country Inn and Suites in Valparaiso.... The staff was friendly... the room was clean... The lady assisting with breakfast was sweet and prompt... We'll stay again.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.