Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4801 McFarland Blvd. E.
Tuscaloosa  AL  35405  United States
LAT: 33.163902 LONG: -87.52429
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (205) 345-9999 Fax: +1 (205) 345-9940

Email:
cx_tusc@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL

https://www.countryinns.com/tuscaloosa-hotel-al-35405/altuscal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 494 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 36 hotels in Tuscaloosa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    246
  • Very Good
    129
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    249
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    62
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    108

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Relax59492455252
    “Great place to stay ... review by Relax59492455252
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very clean, nice place to.stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. I would recommend this place to anyone. I don't know what else to say. Nothing negative. I don't have any negative comments at.all. Good location.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Meander27199657585
    LaGrange, Georgia
    “Awful review by Meander27199657585 from LaGrange, Georgia
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room card would deactivate at least once a day and they checked someone into my room while I was getting ready to shower. Staff seemed uninterested or it wasnt their problem when I voiced my concern. Requested to be placed in a different hotel for future visits.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInn_Tusc, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2019
    We’re so sorry for the confusion regarding your reservation. We understand this must have been frustrating for you. Because this type of mix-up is highly uncommon for us, we’re looking into how it occurred to prevent similar issues moving forward. We hope there were some positive aspects to your stay and you will consider giving us another chance to provide the exceptional hospitality you deserve on a future visit.
  • Meander510900
    “Horrible customer service review by Meander510900
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Receptionist was rude and did not know policies that she was implementing. Telephone conversation was rude and in person interaction was worse. When questioned her about policies and asked to see it she could not provide it nor did she know where to look. Phyllis was rude, unprofessional, and represented the company in a very negative way.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInn_Tusc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2019
    Thank you for the review and I am sorry that you perceived Phyllis as rude in her explanation of hotel policy. All reservations must be guaranteed with a valid method of payment. Our cancellation policy was 6pm day of arrival, therefore we authorize cards at 6pm to ensure that their are funds on the card to cover a room if a guest no shows. If the card declines and we are unable to reach the guest via phone, the reservation will be cancelled. If a guest no shows and we do not have funds on the card, we lose money as a company because we cannot sell a room for yesterday, today. I am sorry that this is something that you do not agree with.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.