Our hotel is undergoing renovations as of October 22, 2018. There will be minimal disturbance to guests during this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 587 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    375
  • Very Good
    112
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    104
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    112

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Compass64857884726
    San Antonio, Texas
    “Lynda was Wonderful! review by Compass64857884726 from San Antonio, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had been traveling for a week when we stopped here, and I am very glad we did. The room we received had two queen beds and was perfectly suited for our family of three(though it could probably cater up to six!), and the areas we occupied were all clean and well attended. The provided breakfast was full of very good options, and I was left satisfied. What made breakfast better, however, was Lynda, the employee on shift. Lynda was a joy to speak with, and she was very attentive to keeping the room clean. She paid extra attention where it was due- a family who left whilst we were there had a son who couldn't stop coughing, and she went through extra effort to disinfect the table he was at. Our stay was excellent over all, but Lynda made it a little bit better.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Travel11512452036
    “Perfect review by Travel11512452036
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Perfect service perfect room parking everything! I have zero complaints and will stay again. It was like home and they treat you like they are happy to have you. Makes a home away from home pleasurable
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • GrandTour33633545742
    Burke, Virginia
    “Awesome service and breakfast review by GrandTour33633545742 from Burke, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lynda is efficient and attentive. She said the best part of her day is spoiling everybody And she spoiled us with her fresh made cream cheese frosting for the right out of the oven cinnamon rolls. Delightful!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rich H
    “great place to stay review by Rich H
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    traveling home from Galviston. Made a reservation on line (easy) nice clean place, good value, breakfast hot and staff was the best. room with a king bed. Looked new and remodeled. Bed was very compfy.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2018
    Thank you so much for staying with us and also for the great review. It is our pleasure to give our guests a great experience. We hope to see you again, and thank you for your patience with our remodel. Thank you and have a great day.
  • Flyer16197518600
    “Exceptional Service review by Flyer16197518600
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Let me just say that there are still honest people in this world and I am glad they work for this company. Long story short, my son left his portable gaming console and all his games in the room at check out and when I called housekeeping had put a note that it was left but Lee did not see it immediately but stated he would go check the room and call me back. He called me back to tell me he had the console in his hand and what the next steps will be. I contacted Mel the next day as my initial call was after hours and she was great with getting me all set up and what the next steps would be, I received my items TODAY all intact and appreciate the staff at Country Inn & Suites! Thank you, 100x over!!!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    V9118HKchrish, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    December 14, 2018
    Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so happy my staff went above and beyond to help you. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.