Our hotel is undergoing renovations as of October 22, 2018. There will be minimal disturbance to guests during this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 565 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    358
  • Very Good
    110
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    285
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    100
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    109

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Edward C
    Texarkana, United States
    “Hotel review by Edward C from Texarkana, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was older and the bathroom had places where it had visible rotting. The bathroom had hair on the floor and didn't seem very clean. The bed, tv and internet were nice. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with us choosing where to have dinner and drinks. The complimentary breakfast was not very good. The oatmeal had a ton of oil on top of it and the hard boiled eggs were cold and didn't have another selection type of eggs.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We also apologize that the complimentary breakfast did not meet your standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • David Todd P
    “Headed the wrong way review by David Todd P
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed here several times, the place is not horrible but it has deteriorated over the years, you have to maintain. Carpet is worn in hallways, halls were hot, gives the impression that they are operating on a shoestring. We were moved to three rooms before finding a clean one. The problem seemed to be on one floor, whomever was paid to clean it should return their pay and whomever was paid to supervise it should as well. The front desk young lady was a new employee and was swamped with complaints, dance competition was in town so it was a busy weekend. She did all that she could to resolve the problems, no housekeeping staff were on the property. I told her if it were my hotel that I would want a phone call to let me know what was going on, she seemed reluctant to call the manager. We will not write this one completely off of our places to stay just yet but this was not a good stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
  • Amber M
    Dallas, United States
    “Filthy Hotel & Uncaring Staff review by Amber M from Dallas, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    *Filthy Rooms - stains all over carpet, chewed up gum on the bathroom floor, crumbs and bits all over the carpeted floor, balls of hair all over the bed, under the comforter and all over the pillows and in the restroom *I immediately went back down stairs and spoke with the hotel desk clerk that I had just checked in with and let her know how filthy the room was. She told me that she knew that's what I was going to say because there have been several complaints and that she would go ahead and comp me the King suite for the night and would have housekeeping get another Queen Suite cleaned for me. Then as she was looking into the system she told me that unfortunately she could not Comp the room because I had made my reservations online. She stated she would let the day staff know so that they could comp my room for me. * The next morning I let the day staff know and they told me they would be unable to Comp my room. I told them that was ok, I was willing to pay the rate for the room I stayed in that night and take the $15.00 discount off of that as they suggested. *After having several conversations with the hotel staff during my stay and them assuring me that they understood how filthy the room was and that I would receive the rate of the room I actually stayed in plus a $15.00 discount, when checking out and asking why my bill had not been discounted as promised, they told me that they spoke to their housekeeping and that the room was not dirty as I stated and as well, they had spoke to the employee that checked me in and she never said that she would comp the room. That is indirectly calling me a liar which I was very upset about because the clerk DID say that and I tried to be as understanding as possible and not cause a scene in front of the other guests that were checking in when I came back down to disclose how unclean the room was. *I was Billed for the cost of a room I was unable to stay in even after the staff told me they would honor a specific discount and give me the rate for the King Room I had to move to opposed to the more expensive rate for the Queen Suite originally booked. *The owner/GM refused to honor anything. The only good thing about this place was the Housekeeping supervisor Camille. She did understand where I was coming from and tried to help the best she could, but was unable to make any changes herself. *I traveled to Texarkana for business quite frequently and had brought several people with me where they also reserved a hotel room at this Country Inn & Suites. This is the first time I have ever stayed in this hotel chain and I was VERY disappointed. The outside looks great, but the inside is falling apart and the GM/owner obviously does not care that not only is this hotel filthy, but the customer service is terrible. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again and this has pretty much ruined me ever staying at another Country Inn & Suites again. I have advised all of my people that we will not bring our business back.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    March 07, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • Paul K
    Mckinney, United States
    “Almost like home review by Paul K from Mckinney, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at this location three times now. Each of my experience has been outstanding. The main reason I stay here beside the value is the current staff. Each and every person is very friendly, up beat and outgoing. I change from the Marriott to this hotel because I heard of the friendly inviting staff and the home feeling of this hotel. I will return and our company staff will stay here during each of our visits to Texarkana.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Valentine1999
    South Padre Island, Texas
    “A great spot to stay after a long day on the road! review by Valentine1999 from South Padre Island, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were greeted warmly and the staff members were efficient and helpful in every way. This location is easy access from the interstate and the property is very well maintained. The bed and pillows are super comfy. Breakfast is terrific. Really good value for the money.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.