Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 521 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    322
  • Very Good
    103
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    269
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    92
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    96

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Andrea G
    Corpus Christi, Texas
    “Great road trip stay over! review by Andrea G from Corpus Christi, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here on our way home from St Louis as a half way point. We enjoyed the nice spacious room, nice bathroom with walk in shower, and the comfy bed. We would stay here again. Front desk was accommodating at 1:30 in the morning when we arrived to provide us with a couple cartons of milk for our 2 year old daughter so we didn't have to go back out so late and just able to get some sleep. Thank you!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and how helpful the our front desk employees were. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Albert P
    Austin, United States
    “Repeat review by Albert P from Austin, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Always clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. We stayed here right after they first opened and always stay here when passing through Texarkana. Breakfast is a little better than some of the continental breakfasts at other chains.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are happy to hear that you have been staying at our property since the very beginning and we would like to thank you for repeat business throughout the years. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Ecomet B
    Pearland, United States
    “Great value, service and quality review by Ecomet B from Pearland, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great service and value. Facilities are clean and room are spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly and courteous. Great amenities for the price. Grounds and building were clean and located near major highways.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Pam T
    Tyler
    “peaceful and friendly review by Pam T from Tyler
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Easy access but far enough off the highway to be quiet and serene. Not too far from restaurants and around the corner from Walmart for items needed. Amenities (pool, whirlpool, exercise room) were clean & well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. My favorite place to stay in Texarkana.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Holly D
    Conway, United States
    “Clean, Comfortable, Polite Employees at a great price review by Holly D from Conway, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is top notch. The staff is helpful and very courteous... even extremely late at night. The rooms are super clean, and the beds are AMAZING! Super comfortable. Hot breakfast was great. Loved that they had new items each day, and they all tasted delicious. The free internet is always appreciated.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.