Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 516 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    320
  • Very Good
    103
  • Average
    40
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    267
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    92
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    96

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Hemi C
    Fort Worth, Texas
    “nice and clean review by Hemi C from Fort Worth, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    must say that this hotel is well managed, kept well clean and neat. Will stay again at this hotel if I can in town next time. Very helpful staff. Always smiling. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable too.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Country Inn & Suites and we look forward to your next stay.
  • Andy P
    Danville, Illinois
    “Nice hotel... great service review by Andy P from Danville, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was perfect. nice room and main thing is that we got the everything as expected for the value paid for. All staff were great and maid my stay very very pleasant. I will definitely will choose this great hotel for our next visit.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Chris I
    Gurnee, United States
    “Looks Great on the Outside but Beware! review by Chris I from Gurnee, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Property not well kept. Worst Country Inn we have ever been at. Pool closed and green, 4 out of 5 in our family work at pools and this one has not been given much attention. Rooms not constructed with very good sound control in mind. Rooms and Bathrooms in poor condition with tub walls separating where they meet tub. Just dirty in general in rooms and halls. Once again looks great on the outside but it was very disappointing on the inside. We will look for another hotel next time we head that way. This sounds bad but we are generally easy people to please and we understand things happen but it this place needs some attention.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued and we will be discussing the issues with maintenance in order to resolve them. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the manager on duty.
  • T8638VPsusanm
    “Great hotel! review by T8638VPsusanm
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is one of our favorites when we go to Texarkana to visit friends. The beds are comfy, bathrooms are clean, and they have a good, hot breakfast with real dishes. The hotel is easy to get to from the freeway and relatively new. They even have a library in the lobby area where you can borrow books and return the books to any Country Inns once you are done reading. My 8 yo son was able to check out a book and he was very excited. I plan to stay here again in the near future.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and that you took advantage of our library. We try to keep our library well stocked with a variety of books so that every guest will be able to find a book to enjoy. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Andrea G
    Corpus Christi, Texas
    “Great road trip stay over! review by Andrea G from Corpus Christi, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here on our way home from St Louis as a half way point. We enjoyed the nice spacious room, nice bathroom with walk in shower, and the comfy bed. We would stay here again. Front desk was accommodating at 1:30 in the morning when we arrived to provide us with a couple cartons of milk for our 2 year old daughter so we didn't have to go back out so late and just able to get some sleep. Thank you!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and how helpful the our front desk employees were. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.