Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 554 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    348
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    283
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    98
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    104

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Amber M
    Dallas, United States
    “Filthy Hotel & Uncaring Staff review by Amber M from Dallas, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    *Filthy Rooms - stains all over carpet, chewed up gum on the bathroom floor, crumbs and bits all over the carpeted floor, balls of hair all over the bed, under the comforter and all over the pillows and in the restroom *I immediately went back down stairs and spoke with the hotel desk clerk that I had just checked in with and let her know how filthy the room was. She told me that she knew that's what I was going to say because there have been several complaints and that she would go ahead and comp me the King suite for the night and would have housekeeping get another Queen Suite cleaned for me. Then as she was looking into the system she told me that unfortunately she could not Comp the room because I had made my reservations online. She stated she would let the day staff know so that they could comp my room for me. * The next morning I let the day staff know and they told me they would be unable to Comp my room. I told them that was ok, I was willing to pay the rate for the room I stayed in that night and take the $15.00 discount off of that as they suggested. *After having several conversations with the hotel staff during my stay and them assuring me that they understood how filthy the room was and that I would receive the rate of the room I actually stayed in plus a $15.00 discount, when checking out and asking why my bill had not been discounted as promised, they told me that they spoke to their housekeeping and that the room was not dirty as I stated and as well, they had spoke to the employee that checked me in and she never said that she would comp the room. That is indirectly calling me a liar which I was very upset about because the clerk DID say that and I tried to be as understanding as possible and not cause a scene in front of the other guests that were checking in when I came back down to disclose how unclean the room was. *I was Billed for the cost of a room I was unable to stay in even after the staff told me they would honor a specific discount and give me the rate for the King Room I had to move to opposed to the more expensive rate for the Queen Suite originally booked. *The owner/GM refused to honor anything. The only good thing about this place was the Housekeeping supervisor Camille. She did understand where I was coming from and tried to help the best she could, but was unable to make any changes herself. *I traveled to Texarkana for business quite frequently and had brought several people with me where they also reserved a hotel room at this Country Inn & Suites. This is the first time I have ever stayed in this hotel chain and I was VERY disappointed. The outside looks great, but the inside is falling apart and the GM/owner obviously does not care that not only is this hotel filthy, but the customer service is terrible. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again and this has pretty much ruined me ever staying at another Country Inn & Suites again. I have advised all of my people that we will not bring our business back.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    March 07, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • Paul K
    Mckinney, United States
    “Almost like home review by Paul K from Mckinney, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at this location three times now. Each of my experience has been outstanding. The main reason I stay here beside the value is the current staff. Each and every person is very friendly, up beat and outgoing. I change from the Marriott to this hotel because I heard of the friendly inviting staff and the home feeling of this hotel. I will return and our company staff will stay here during each of our visits to Texarkana.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Valentine1999
    South Padre Island, Texas
    “A great spot to stay after a long day on the road! review by Valentine1999 from South Padre Island, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were greeted warmly and the staff members were efficient and helpful in every way. This location is easy access from the interstate and the property is very well maintained. The bed and pillows are super comfy. Breakfast is terrific. Really good value for the money.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jeff B
    Bowling Green, United States
    “What a let down review by Jeff B from Bowling Green, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    After previously having great experiences when staying at this hotel (5 or 6 times) we were very disappointed with our most recent stay. Refrigerator, A/C, and treadmills all not working properly as well as poor water pressure and fluctuating temperature of water when showering.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    December 02, 2015
    Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. While we were very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays, we were saddened to hear that this stay was disappointing. We will address your issues with the room as well as the fitness equipment and water pressure with our housekeeping staff so this can be corrected for future stays. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations during a future stay.
  • Mark M
    Beaumont, United States
    “Be aware of the front desk review by Mark M from Beaumont, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Check in was a mess, I had 4 rooms reserved and was told one was not on file for the night in question 11/5/15, afterward I found out there was a reservation but the manager on duty at the time did not look under the correct name. Also at time of check out and afterward via email a receipt for my 3 night stay with another party's name and address with my credit card last 4 digits, when I brought it to their attention I was told a correct receipt will be emailed to me which I received, it had the name correct but not the address.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2016
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.