Our hotel is undergoing renovations as of October 22, 2018. There will be minimal disturbance to guests during this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 587 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    375
  • Very Good
    112
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    104
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    112

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 456jreynolds
    “Country Inn review by 456jreynolds
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Outstanding service minded hotel. They are conveniently located off I-30. The staff is top-shelf.The breakfast was great as usual. I recommend to anyone in the area for business or leisure.You will NOT be disappointed for the value.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • mandiecreese
    Maud, Texas
    “Always love staying here review by mandiecreese from Maud, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Always a joy to stay here. Food is always amazing, the staff is great as well as the hot tub. Will continue to go here anytime I need to stay in a hotel. Huge thanks for the hospitality once again from the staff at the hotel.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2019
    It is our pleasure. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We’re so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.
  • cassidy l
    “Great facility for a great price review by cassidy l
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I stayed here with a friend during a road trip, and we were impressed with the quality of hotel for what we paid. The rooms were spotless and looked amazing, and the breakfast in the morning had many great options. The only issue I saw was the hot tub wasn’t super hot in temperature, and the water was green.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.