Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 521 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    322
  • Very Good
    103
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    269
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    92
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    96

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • PastorDave76302
    Frankfort, Kentucky
    “Exceeded expectations! review by PastorDave76302 from Frankfort, Kentucky
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Every aspect of our stay was excellent: easy access, parking, reception, beauty of the facility, cleanness, size and quality of the room and furnishings, the comfort of the bed, the awesome multi-head shower with plenty of hot water and convenient hand bars, and the quiet. All at a bargain cost! Best was Lynda the breakfast host, baker of the delightful fresh cinnamon rolls, and friendly presence. The pool looked very nice, too.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • shanmynick
    Dallas, Texas
    “Price Family review by shanmynick from Dallas, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    MRS Lynda the breakfast cook is awesome helpful nice and came over to talk to me and my husband I've stayed here serial times and she is always the nicest and sweetest person I've meet at hotel all the staff is great but she stands out the most I recommend everyone to check out this place
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • dbuchanan2018
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    “Texarkana Classic Work review by dbuchanan2018 from Shreveport, Louisiana
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall the experience at this Country Inn was OK. I do believe it was somewhat overpriced considering the limited amount of food items offered. You really should consider offering a lunch and/or dinner menu (particularly a dinner service). People are often tired at check in time & do not want to leave to find a meal.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Phil K
    “Best Hotel Breakfast Ever review by Phil K
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was traveling on business through this area and when I pulled in all I could smell was pine trees and magnolias. Upon checking in I was told that I should not miss the breakfast, because it was the best she had ever had. I was skeptical, but when I went down in the morning I was not disappointed. There was sausage (in link and party form), eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh breakfast potatoes (done two different ways) they even had homemade cinnamon rolls that were incredible! All of this is overseen by Lynda who is just a bundle of joy. Definitely will be back to this hotel
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.