Our hotel is undergoing renovations as of October 22, 2018. There will be minimal disturbance to guests during this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 565 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    358
  • Very Good
    110
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    285
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    100
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    109

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Global59040914911
    Salem, Missouri
    “Amazing review by Global59040914911 from Salem, Missouri
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Thank you for the great experience! I will go here anytime I'm close to the area! For the price it's been the best place I've stayed! There was a gentleman there with a bread working during the night, he made this trip great!
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • FrequentFlier622663
    “Really a nice place review by FrequentFlier622663
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    They were in construction with new flooring on the bottom floor or we could have had a little better stay. Very friendly staff. Lee and Lynda were both great! Easy check in and out. Will definitely stay again.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Bwebb2013
    Camden, Arkansas
    “Great Stay review by Bwebb2013 from Camden, Arkansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent stay...Front Desk Manager Melody made our stay worthwhile....will stay there each time we are in Texarkana, Texas. The service was outstanding and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also very good.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2018
    I want to thank you for your great review. It is our privilege to serve you. Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
  • Ann H
    New York
    “Super place to stay! review by Ann H from New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place with a great location for our needs. The room was spacious. There was a really large group of college kids staying, too and we never heard even a door close. Great night sleep!Where this place (and stay) stood out, was the super service that their staff offered. Felt very well taken care of and appreciated. Thank you!!!
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2018
    I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving great customer service. Its an honor to get the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for the great review. We look forward to serving you again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.