Our hotel is undergoing renovations as of October 22, 2018. There will be minimal disturbance to guests during this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1918 University Avenue
Texarkana  TX  75503  United States
LAT: 33.449667 LONG: -94.10782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (903) 838-6955 Fax: +1 (903) 838-6956

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/texarkana-hotel-tx-75503/txtexar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 608 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Texarkana
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    385
  • Very Good
    120
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    304
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    109
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    118

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Two Queen-Bedroom Suite One King-Bedroom Studio One King Bedroom Texarkana Indoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • donmf150
    Camden, Tennessee
    “Excellent place to stay review by donmf150 from Camden, Tennessee
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I can't say enough about the young man at the desk at check-in.I believe his name is Lee.He took the time to print us out a route to San Antonio without going through the Dallas traffic.Very helpful. A very nice facility.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2019
    Wonderful news! Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope we can have an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you.
  • Global66933325700
    Louisville, Kentucky
    “It's ok review by Global66933325700 from Louisville, Kentucky
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This place was ok. It wasn't worth the $90. The water pressure sucked. The clerk was friendly. The location of the motel is great. The facility looked clean. The staff was courteous. The room was pretty clean. The bed was somewhat comfortable.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    V9118HKchrish, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. I am checking with the front desk and maintenance to ensure that the water pressure issue is resolved. I am glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and courteous. Also, thank you for your patience with us as we are in the process of updating our public areas and will soon be starting on our rooms. Thank you again for your time and your patronage.
  • Amy P
    Waring, United States
    “Always consistent review by Amy P from Waring, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed at Country Inn & Suites Texarkana MANY times over the years because it is our half-way point to TN to visit family. This stay was very much like the others: clean, friendly and consistent.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Seaside21947085956
    “Track Meet review by Seaside21947085956
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This a Great place to stay! Very clean the cookies are delicious, and the Front Desk Manager was she very informative on how the hotel run and the area around the hotel. The staff was very helpful to us.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.