Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1414 SW H.K. Dodgen Loop
Temple  TX  76504  United States
LAT: 31.075103 LONG: -97.36990
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (254) 778-6700 Fax: +1 (254) 778-4044

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/temple-hotel-tx-76504/usatple

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 272 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Temple

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    138
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    113
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    30
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites Temple Country Inn & Suites Temple Country Inn & Suites Temple Lobby Complimentary Breakfast

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • TriciaM117
    San Antonio, Texas, Usa
    “Worth one night in Temple, Texas review by TriciaM117 from San Antonio, Texas, Usa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you need to go to Temple, Texas for business, or if you are passing through and need a little rest from driving - DON'T MISS Country Inn and Suites!! You won't be disappointed - and it will probably be your "go to" hotel for future trips to Temple!!!
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lina P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2018
    Dear TriciaM117, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at hour hotel on here. I am truly glad to hear we were able to accommodate you during your recent trip to Temple. We can't wait to host you again in the near future! Thank you, Andy P.
  • deannam274
    Denver, United States
    “A bit rundown and dated - potentially out of sync value-wise - but great staff and breakfast. review by deannam274 from Denver, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here for nearly a week while visiting family. PROS: The hotel staff (especially Lizzy) are friendly, attentive, and helpful. Lizzy even made the dreaded call to the guests above us one night when there was a herd of elephants dancing around well after 10:30. She handled the challenge with grace and professionalism. When working, the hotel pool and hot tub were heated and amazing. The breakfast was different every day, a fine spread, and very tasty. Check in and Check out were a breeze. The hotel is centrally located and next to stores and restaurants. Parking was no problem. CONS: The hotel furnishings and such are somewhat rundown and dated. There are stains on shower curtain, bedding, towels. The bathtub in our room looks permanently dirty. The toilet paper could be direct from a tree, it's rough. The pool was out for 2 of our days there - the main reason I chose the hotel. The fitness room had the strongest chemical smell ever, I couldn't work out in it. Our room was skipped for fresh towels and trash removal one day when we were in it past 10 am. Housekeeping doesn't make the beds. FINAL THOUGHTS: We needed more of a budget stay for our family trip to Texas because we were going to be there for a while and didn't want to blow our whole vacation budget on a hotel. This hotel, even with the cons listed above, fit the bill. Even though things were stained and looked unsightly, they were clean. None of the cons above was a deal breaker for us and they weren't even enough for me to speak to management about. We're a go with the flow family and needed a stress-free vacation. That does not include harping on staff and complaining about every little thing. It does, however, walk the line in the area of value. For a hotel that is $80+ a night, I expect better. We will give it another go when we return to the area in the spring and see what goes then!
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lina P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2018
    Dear Deannam274, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on here. I am glad to hear that Lizzy was able to go above and beyond to assist you during your stay. I apologize about the issues you experienced in your rooms. Cleanliness is very important to us and I'm glad that we were able to please you when it came to that. Regarding the pool, we had to put it out of order due to air circulation problem in the room. And because it was a holiday weekend, we could not get it back up and running in time. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences and am glad you are willing to give us another chance. Thanks, Lina P.
  • cm632000
    Austin, Texas
    “Everything very good review by cm632000 from Austin, Texas
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I selected this hotel first because of the great price, then the location of where I needed to be. Stayed here one night. Check-in was easy, the Front Desk girl handled everything quickly and easily, knew her stuff. Room was clean. One of the light bulbs was out on one of the lamps, but there were plenty of other lights that made up for this. The only small things were the shower head was a little dirty, the tub drained slowly, and the faucet lever that switched between tub and shower was very difficult to move. Difficult for an older person first thing in the morning. Other than these, everything else was great.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lina P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Dear CM632000, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry to hear about the light bulb issues you encountered in your room. We have went ahead and addressed all the other maintenance issues you mentioned and we appreciate you making us aware of them. Thank you so much, Lina Patel
  • donf500
    Temple, United States
    “The Best review by donf500 from Temple, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the hotel for 1 month while our daughter was going through cancer treatment. The entire staff, from the owner to the cleaning persons were compassionate, friendly, and efficient. We will definitely stay here again!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lina P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Dear Mr. Don, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on here. I am glad we were able to make you feel comfortable during a difficult time for you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Andy Patel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.