Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8109 Benjamin Rd
Tampa  FL  33634  United States
LAT: 28.024428 LONG: -82.54137
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (813) 881-1800 Fax: +1 (813) 881-1811

Email:
Hotel Email

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL

https://www.countryinns.com/tampa-hotel-fl-33634/fltampno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 278 traveler reviews
Ranked #28 of 165 hotels in Tampa
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    171
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    115
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    64

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Whirlpool King Suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North Front Desk at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North Exterior at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North Breakfast Area at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • V1929VDsaram
    Leamington, Canada
    “Close to airport, free breakfast review by V1929VDsaram from Leamington, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Close to airport, free shuttle great, free breakfast. However not within walking distance to any restaurants and bars, had to take uber to get anywhere. Pool area very nice and clean. Rooms nice but a lot of street noise.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review,
    December 09, 2018
    V1929VDsaram Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.
  • John P
    New Hamburg, Canada
    “Hot tub and pool still do not work review by John P from New Hamburg, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We called and they said the pool was great. This is the same line as others have complained about. The room is way overpriced for what you get.The breakfast choices are small and the room is crowded. There is better hotels in the area,
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review,
    November 24, 2018
    John P Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
  • mblaetz
    Franklinville, New Jersey
    “Experienced Business Traveler review by mblaetz from Franklinville, New Jersey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Favorite chain of hotels. I travel 13 - 20 weeks per year on business. The free breakfast is great for grab and go.Warm cookies to welcome me home when I check in.I didn't use them this trip, but I have used the pool and business center on other trips.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2018
    mblaetz Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. I'am glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.
  • Gibsoninpa
    Fairview, Pennsylvania
    “Used this hotel pre-cruise review by Gibsoninpa from Fairview, Pennsylvania
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed at this hotel before our cruise out of Tampa.Shuttle from airport was easy and convenient after we connected. Had to call the hotel to find out where to get shuttle, they use an independent shuttle service.Shuttle to port next day was super, just arrange a time with hotel staff.Room was comfortable, small and odd shaped with long, narrow hallway.Pool and hot tub were excellent.No issues with internet.Breakfast was typical breakfast fare, nothing special.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tampa Airport North, responded to this review,
    November 19, 2018
    Gibsoninpa, Thank you so much for your compliments to our shuttle service. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.