Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1300 Chesapeake Terrace
Sunnyvale  CA  94089  United States
LAT: 37.409656 LONG: -122.0022
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (408) 747-0999 Fax: +1 (408) 747-0533

Email:
Guest Services
Sales and Marketing

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA

https://www.countryinns.com/sunnyvale-hotel-ca-94089/casunnyv

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,028 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Sunnyvale
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    560
  • Very Good
    311
  • Average
    94
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    260
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    115
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    512

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nomad09731537438
    Elizabeth, Colorado
    “Clean, welcoming and quiet! review by Nomad09731537438 from Elizabeth, Colorado
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Country Inn & Suites is a terrific value for the business traveler; just can't wait for the renovation to be completed. Otherwise, wonderful staff, clean and secure workout facility and quiet!!! Thank you, CI&S!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    tam_nguyen009, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2019
    Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I will certainly share your review with the rest of our team. Also, I am excited to say that we have a very comprehensive renovation ongoing. We hope to have you here with us again when your travel brings back to the area.
  • dlolee08
    Madrid, Spain
    “Lacking Transparency about “Renovations” review by dlolee08 from Madrid, Spain
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Standard hotel/motel in Sunnyvale. If you’re there only to sleep from 8pm-9am, it’s fine. However; should you require to stay in hotel during day, the “Renovations” can be heard and felt and unbearable.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear that the renovation hours that did not meet your expectations. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary input, in order to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
  • Blixy18
    Toronto, Canada
    “Hotel outdated review by Blixy18 from Toronto, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is extremely outdated (carpeting, doors), shower did not function properly and wasted water (both shower head and tap ran which made the shower experience loud). The hotel was eerily empty despite my coworker not able to book the same location for a 50% premium.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations, including the shower, the doors and carpeting during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.