Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1300 Chesapeake Terrace
Sunnyvale  CA  94089  United States
LAT: 37.409656 LONG: -122.0022
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (408) 747-0999 Fax: +1 (408) 747-0533

Email:
Guest Services
Sales and Marketing

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA

https://www.countryinns.com/sunnyvale-hotel-ca-94089/casunnyv

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,055 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Sunnyvale
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    567
  • Very Good
    317
  • Average
    98
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    266
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    117
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    528

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Roam10325423358
    “Great place review by Roam10325423358
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I love the employees. They are super awesome. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. Very accommodating. The breakfast is always great!. The exercise room is also very nice. My two oldest daughters love to use it everytime we stay
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are very excited to conclude our renovation soon in the public areas and the entire property including the spacious rooms. We are delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience with us! Your comments are greatly appreciated as it helps us to facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope to see you soon, when you visit the area.
  • Sightsee36862793239
    Reston, Virginia
    “Under heavy construction. Loud drilling every day, including Saturday. review by Sightsee36862793239 from Reston, Virginia
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Restaurant not available on Saturday, no notification. Workers walking into my room while i had do not disturb out. Could not get coffee (coffee pot was empty) because 'front desk' clerk says "i'm the only one here so i can not help you" Daily concrete drilling that echoed throughout the floor. I make frequent trips to the Sunnyvale area, and I assure you I will not book your hotel again. If for no other reason than the poor way your construction is handled.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are very excited to conclude our renovation soon in the public areas and the entire property. Our lounge hours are posted in the website and is open Sundays through Thursdays and anticipate to change the hours to be open 7 days a week for dinner soon. We are sorry to hear that you encountered with some related construction obstacles that we are addressing. Your comments are greatly appreciated as it helps us to facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
  • TeddDoubleD
    “Convenient but disappointing review by TeddDoubleD
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The remodel is good in that the rooms are refreshed, but there are a lot of problems with the workmanship - A/C that doesn't work, doors that won't lock, lights that won't shut off, etc. And whilst one can always move, it gets frustrating. Plus, they are very proud of these rooms from a $$ perspective.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are very excited to conclude our renovation soon in the public areas and the entire property including the spacious rooms. We are sorry to hear that you encountered with some related construction obstacles that we are addressing. Your comments are greatly appreciated as it helps us to facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
  • Getaway57530011452
    London, United Kingdom
    “Nice hotel to stay but don’t expect anything from Staff as there are hardly any. review by Getaway57530011452 from London, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I enjoyed my stay here at Country INN. The rooms are clean, vast and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and WiFi are good. But had issues with staff and reception as at any point of time you don’t see anyone at reception and there is no security to monitor and help guests.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this review,
    May 31, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are very excited to conclude our renovation soon and we should be done with our public area renovation soon and this will are happy to hear that have noted about adequate plugs. Your comments are greatly appreciated as it helps our front desk to help and support guests even more. We appreciate your comments about clean rooms and great breakfast. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.