Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2491 Broad Street
Sumter  SC  29150  United States
LAT: 33.960145 LONG: -80.39421
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 469-6666

Email:
cx_susc@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/sumter-hotel-sc-29150/scsumter

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 250 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Sumter

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    47
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    103
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    84

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
DIRT PARKING LOT photo0.jpg photo7.jpg photo6.jpg photo5.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • camillaj873
    Fredericksburg, Virginia
    “Amazing Stay review by camillaj873 from Fredericksburg, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn, the staff are extremely professional the hotel is beautifully designed and centrally located to restaurants all within walking distance. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2018
    We thank you for Your time and feedback. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome back soon.
  • Jose A
    Knoxville
    “Go somewhere else! review by Jose A from Knoxville
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Don’t waste your money!!!! You can go to cheaper hotels and get the same quality of rooms. There was a laundry list of things wrong that it would take me pages to explain. This was one of the worst stays I’ve had in my 2 years of traveling for business.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Priscilla P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review,
    July 23, 2018
    Hello, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to hear in more details about the issues that you encountered. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. I would love to speak with you at your convenience. My name is Priscilla Price, 803-469-6666 Again, please accept my sincere apology.
  • L H
    Rocky Hill, Connecticut
    “Much better choices available in immediate area. review by L H from Rocky Hill, Connecticut
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rose are satisfactory, they are remodeling. Check-in and check-out receptionist was pleasant and gave us no problem leaving after only one night of five nights planned stay. Overpriced, there are many choices in the immediate area that offer modern rooms, more amenities, and better food at lower prices.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Priscilla P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2018
    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, and we will use this survey to fine tune our operation. We appreciate your business.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.