Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
220 Holiday Drive
Summerville  SC  29483  United States
LAT: 33.040143 LONG: -80.1521
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 285-9000 Fax: +1 (843) 285-9001

Email:
cx_sumv@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/summerville-hotel-sc-29483/scsummer

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 592 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Summerville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    222
  • Very Good
    129
  • Average
    83
  • Poor
    83
  • Terrible
    75

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    308
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    90
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    119

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Beverly B
    Apex
    “Country Inns & Suites, Summerville, SC review by Beverly B from Apex
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Basically a good hotel, recently converted to all non-smoking. Suites have closable door. Good breakfast. Free cookies. Bit of an issue with cleanliness: dirty baseboards, hair drier cord pretty gross. Frig and microwave. Thin ceiling--noise from young one running back and forth.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. It has been our pleasure serving you while you were in Summerville, SC. The issues you mentioned about cleanliness are being looked into and will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards,
  • Michelle E
    Summerville, SC, United States
    “Not a place for family review by Michelle E from Summerville, SC, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The bathroom was dirty with hair on the floor, sheets were dirty (my daughter begged not to have to sleep on the sheets), smell of the room was nasty, and the service of the front desk clerk was negative! Our stay was cut short due to the hotel! The ladies working the complimentary breakfast were extremely NICE!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. Thank you for the compliment for the breakfast staff. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room and the service of the front desk staff with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms and staff are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • Randy P
    Pinehurst, United States
    “Comfortable & Clean! review by Randy P from Pinehurst, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a lovely hotel in a nice neighborhood. It seems to be quite difficult to find the right hotel in Charleston that accepts pets - and this one fit the bill! It is very close to several places to eat. And it is only 25 minutes into downtown Charleston.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2015
    Hello Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Summerville and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We are glad that you found us and we met your expectations. It can sometimes be difficult to find a "pet friendly" home away from home. We are delighted that we could accommodate your needs. We will look forward seeing you again. Warm Regards,
  • Ted C
    Summerville, United States
    “Clean but Front Desk Extremely Unfriendly review by Ted C from Summerville, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We arrive for check-in and the first thing we noticed was the employees smoking in the designated smoking-area out front. Not exactly what we wanted to smell when entering the hotel. Although we were a half-hour early, the front desk attendant who was unbelievably unfriendly (No "Please" or "Thank You", no eye contact, and not very polite), informed us that our room wasn't ready. OK fine. So we came back at check-in time and was again told the room wasn't ready. Finally a half-our after check-in time, she said the room was ready, and we went upstairs only to find the maid in the hallway telling us the room still wasn't ready. So she went downstairs and came back up with keys to another room. I guess that second room magically became clean and available. The hotel is clean. It has a small but acceptable fitness room, and a "Business Center" which is basically a table with a pc.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    March 06, 2015
    Hello Ted C., We appreciate your feedback. As our guest, we want you to have an enjoyable experience from the moment you step foot through our doors and it sounds as if we fell short on making that happen. Your comments regarding the associates smoking outside the front door will be addressed with our team. We sincerely apologize for the unfriendly encounter you experience while checking in and we would like you to know that we will address that as well. We hope that you would consider our hotel again if you are in the Summerville area. Take care! Warm Regards,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.