Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
220 Holiday Drive
Summerville  SC  29483  United States
LAT: 33.040143 LONG: -80.1521
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 285-9000 Fax: +1 (843) 285-9001

Email:
cx_sumv@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/summerville-hotel-sc-29483/scsummer

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 573 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Summerville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    213
  • Very Good
    125
  • Average
    82
  • Poor
    81
  • Terrible
    72

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    87
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    115

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Donald R. W
    Portage
    “Very satisfied review by Donald R. W from Portage
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed here multiple years when we make our annual family visit. Hotel staff have always been very pleasant. Beds are very comfortable. They serve a very good hot breakfast. Rooms are acceptably clean. The fresh cookies always available are a special treat.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
  • 388austink
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    “Great hospitality. review by 388austink from Virginia Beach, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I am the General Manager at the Country Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place in NC. I must say the hospitality was amazing, especially the night auditor JEANNA. She did her very best to accommodate my family needs and request. I was not thinking to reserve a double bed and reserved a king standard. So I had to come down and ask for some extra sheets and linen to set up an area for my boys and myself to sleep so my wife and girls could use the king bed to get some rest. Jeanna showed the most outstanding service and concerns to my family. Please inform Jeanna whenever she have a small getaway to Charlotte I would love to show some hospitality at my location. Whomever is the General Manager at this property please note that she's a keeper and great asset to your company.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Kingsland, Georgia
    “The worst place I have ever stayed in the last 50 years of traveling to include Africa and Asia.
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The life, health and safety of guess are not on anyone's list at this hotel. Sofa bed smelled like a bathroom at a county western bar. Carpets matched and the bugs were hungry. For a $130 a night I feel someone should be looking for a new job! Smoke detectors missing pointed ends of screws sticking out from wall, at head level behind sofa. Stains in carpet that the staff could not believe. Nick the desk clerk even said the room should be taken out of service after looking at it. I have photos. Please feel free to call me 2517760214
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2018
    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're sad reading that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the facility and room provided, particularly the sofa bed, the carpets, the bugs, the smoke detectors and the screws on the wall at the time. We understand how you feel and how these can affect your overall stay. This is not our usual quality and we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback and will be sure to share this with management so that further investigations can be made. We hope you can still give us another chance so that we can redeem ourselves and exceed your expectation.
  • tandspfau
    Spicer, Minnesota
    “one night stay review by tandspfau from Spicer, Minnesota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    room was great pool good could be deeper, food good, allowing pets great, but key cards not working and needing someone to let you into your room not good at all. Friendliness was great and customer service great.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.