Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
220 Holiday Drive
Summerville  SC  29483  United States
LAT: 33.040143 LONG: -80.1521
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 285-9000 Fax: +1 (843) 285-9001

Email:
cx_sumv@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/summerville-hotel-sc-29483/scsummer

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 605 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Summerville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    224
  • Very Good
    134
  • Average
    84
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    78

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    316
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    91
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    33
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    121

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Trip154802
    “Another great stay review by Trip154802
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent staff, convenient, clean. Works perfect for proximity to family, shopping, all locations in and around Charleston.Excellent breakfast, internet works well.Have stayed at this property previously and will stay again.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Country I, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2019
    Thanks, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
  • Relax34217316792
    “Needs Improvement review by Relax34217316792
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Older property, that is in the midst of renovation. Unfortunately, the room were were given smelled like a smokehouse. My wife was too nice to complain, since the lady was so nice during check-in. The free breakfast is a bit above average.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2018
    Thanks for taking time to post a review. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and was pleased with the service of the female staff that check you in. On the other hand, we're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the rooms provided and facility, in particular the ongoing renovations and the smell in the room during that time. We make it a point to put in extra effort to ensure cleanliness, proper functionality and presentation of our facilities, and we are sorry if we fell short of that expectation. Rest assured we will take note of this feedback, share it with the team and use it for further developments of our hotel. We look forward to having you back to our humble abode, so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience.
  • mberry47
    “Won't stay here again review by mberry47
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room and bathroom were not clean, rooms are not sound proof, a/c unit (not the thermostat) was loud and didn't work well. Right on the interstate & you can hear it form the room, in a very congested area.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    December 21, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sad your experience was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the room and bathroom, the noise in the surroundings and the concerns regarding the location during that recent visit. We understand how that must have made you feel and just how much that affected your customer experience. We do the best we can to cater to all needs as much as possible and we are sorry if we fell short of expectations. We thank you for the honest comments as they will surely assist us in fine tuning our operations. We appreciate you and hope you choose to come back sometime soon so that we can host you and leave a more favorable impression on you.
  • Safari19618852238
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    “Family stay, overnight review by Safari19618852238 from Virginia Beach, Virginia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice hotel with an ideal location for shopping, restaurants and interstate access both east and west. 30 some minutes from both interstate 95 and downtown Charleston. Real personable staff, desk to housekeeping. Only detracting problem was the interstate traffic/especially trucks, noise level way too much on backside rooms. Negligible on front facing rooms.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    November 24, 2018
    Hi Safari19618852238, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Management
  • DayTrip11280650309
    Summerville, South Carolina
    “Great customer service! review by DayTrip11280650309 from Summerville, South Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent service. Check in felt like I was coming home. The front desk employee was personable to every person in the lobby and remembered specific details about customers. She went above and beyond the call of duty.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    November 25, 2018
    Hi DayTrip11280650309, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We are happy to know you received our great customer service here at The Country Inn and Suites-Summerville. Best Regards, Management
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.