Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
220 Holiday Drive
Summerville  SC  29483  United States
LAT: 33.040143 LONG: -80.1521
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 285-9000 Fax: +1 (843) 285-9001

Email:
cx_sumv@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/summerville-hotel-sc-29483/scsummer

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 622 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Summerville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    234
  • Very Good
    137
  • Average
    85
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    80

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    322
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    92
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    36
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    126

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Adventure17472050210
    “Can't believe the filth!!!! review by Adventure17472050210
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The title says it all. This place is old out dated and dirty. What an embarrassment for the Country Inn Summerville because others I stayed at were amazing. What is clear to me is that people just work there to collect a pay check. Zero pride and ownership.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2019
    Dear Adventure17472050210, We at the country inn and suites take great pride in our hotel. We have been in the process of modernizing and completing projects to update the hotel to exceed expectations. The fire pit and pool have been updated and are now open. We hope that you will stay again and leave with a different view based on the changes we have made. Thank you. -Management
  • Paradise52890006984
    Fort Mill, South Carolina
    “Country Inn & Suites review by Paradise52890006984 from Fort Mill, South Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Stumble upon the town of Somerville on my way to Folly Beach. Decided to get some food and spend the night. The Country Inn & Suites was located just off I-26 and conveniently near plenty of shopping and various restaurants: The staff was pleasant. The rooms were clean. The breakfast had a variety of hot and cold items. Would definitely stay again.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2019
    Dear Paradise52890006984, Thank you for your five star review and kind comments. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Good Luck & Best Wishes! -Management
  • Sightsee64623969892
    Bluffton, South Carolina
    “There is “room” for improvement review by Sightsee64623969892 from Bluffton, South Carolina
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    There is definitely room for improvement on several areas. Breakfast must be improve by hiring a chef or someone with cooking experience and not just have the guy in charge of cleaning the pool or doing maintenance be running the kitchen.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    May 09, 2019
    Please know that we have a Radisson certified Breakfast Hostess whom actually cooks all of the food within the statutes of local food laws for Select Service hotels. Our Maintenance people certainly have nothing to do with food prep or service. I am very sorry if you had this impression. We work as a team here and it is entirely possible that a Maintenance tech was assisting in breakfast- not as a cook- but to provide prompt courteous service. I, too, am in the breakfast every morning with the only exception generally being Saturday. I greatly appreciate your response.
  • Passenger674805
    “Ms.Verna “Employee of the month” in my book review by Passenger674805
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    There were some areas that need to be worked on with this facility but the most rewarding part was dealing with someone like Ms.Verna the lady with the purple hair and gold teeth. The only person that I have seen that can actually pull that off and get away with it lol...this woman is phenomenal and knows her job without a doubt. Ms.Verna has learned the concept of great customer service and because of her this facility will continue to be my first choice while in this area!
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2019
    Dear Passenger674805, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you so much for your 4 star review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We are very fortune to have Ms. Verna as a part of our team she is so wonderful we are happy to know that she made your stay more enjoyable. Best regards, Management
  • Passport55893068935
    “Disappointed review by Passport55893068935
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room Cleanliness, bugs in the room, i had to be moved to another room, that had very dirty floors. The room had a jucuzzi that had a big out of order sign on it. How disturbing to see that upon entering of the room.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2019
    Dear Passport55893068935, Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Best regards, Management
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.