Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
45620 Falke Plaza
Sterling,  VA  20166  USA
LAT: 38.97974 LONG: -77.42267
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (703) 435-2700 Fax: +1 (703) 435-6456

Email:
cx_ster@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/sterling-hotel-va-20166/vadulles

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 423 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Sterling
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    239
  • Very Good
    124
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    131
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    86
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    51
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    119

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Sterling Hotel's Fitness Center Dulles Airport Hotel with Shuttle Service Hotel near Washington DC Hotel near Loudoun County Wine Trails
TripAdvisor Photos
All rooms and suites have high speed Internet, 32 HD Plasma TV's and more All areas have High Speed Internet Dulles hotel with a bed and breakfast feel! photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • HummusKing
    Winchester, Virginia
    “Is a once-excellent hotel in decline? review by HummusKing from Winchester, Virginia
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I've had many good experiences at the Country Inns and Suite near Dulles. This time, however, there was trash in my room when I check in, the air conditioner was obviously broken (The control knob was broken off; when turned on, the air conditioner heated rather than cooled the room.); the toilet seat wasn't securely attached to the toilet, and the towels were surprisingly thin. Staff were apologetic and seemed sincere, but my experience led me to wonder whether the hotel had gone downhill.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Robert Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • Gary H
    State College, Pennsylvania
    “July-August trip review by Gary H from State College, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a fine hotel, at a very fine price. It is convenient to the airport, with an especially convenient shuttle. We were allowed to leave our automobile while traveling to Europe. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. They have a remarkably good breakfast. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. It was our way-station, coming from Europe, and staying over before departing for a long trip home.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Robert Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • stevei18
    Harrisburg, United States
    “Functional Hotel review by stevei18 from Harrisburg, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, close to airport. Staff allows me to express check in and same time. Free fast internet and the coffee is always fresh and good. Highly recommended for 1 or 2 day business travel for business in Dulles or Reston.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Robert Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.