Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
737 Avon Road
Sparta  WI  54656  United States
LAT: 43.922445 LONG: -90.81968
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 269-3110 Fax: +1 (608) 269-6726

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/sparta-hotel-wi-54656/spartawi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 232 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sparta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    87
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • radker
    “Never again review by radker
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was filthy. Recent renovations could not mask the dirt. When I complained the excuse of being short staffed and too busy were the only response. Very displeased. Will ask to see the room if I ever have the misfortune to be forced to stay at this chain again.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2019
    Dear radker, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. If you could elaborate on the issues you encountered we will use your them as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team to fine tune our operations. Your input is greatly appreciated. Once again, our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations.
  • GoPlaces68089752143
    “It was OK? review by GoPlaces68089752143
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not at the quality I have come to expect at Country Inns. Harsh colors and lights in the facility, not warm or welcoming. No elevator available to guests in the facility. Basic breakfast, but understaffed, so empty coffee, food trays, etc. Bathroom, tub and toilet, were in an undersized room and newer sink was above the level of easy usage for persons under four feet tall. Price was high for the experience.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    May 31, 2019
    our hotel is a fourth generation hotel. we have been remodeling as per to Raddison country Inn standards, our apologies if the hotel is not up to your liking, but we are doing what we can as we can. As for the breakfast and coffee, we will have a talk with the staff to insure this will not continue to happen. As for the bathrooms, we can not do much about the size as like i stated previously it is a fourth generation hotel as the size we cant do much about it. Again we apologize for your dislike of our hotel and hope to fix the things we can. Thank you for your review as it goes a long way to help us grow and be the best hotel that we can. your opinion of us is greatly appreciated. hope to see you again once we have gotten some of these issues resolved.
  • Amy C
    “Country Inn & Suites Sparta WI review by Amy C
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would NOT stay in this place again. Rooms were too small. Carpeting pitiful. I would not walk on this in bare feet. YUCK!!! I think it was original to the time the place was built - whenever that was. Mish mash of decor. Cost too high for condition of place. Total $190 including my 2 dogs. Cost should have been a fraction of that. Maybe they don't care about pet friendly rooms. If not, we should have only paid a fraction of the cost of a regular room. The only good things I can say is that the clerks were very helpful and friendly.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2019
    The carpeting was replaced in this hotel last year. One million dollars was spent on the renovation of the entire hotel last year to include carpeting, bedding, towels, furniture, etc. Completion of the outside is in progress as the weather last fall hampered our progress. Our pet friendly rooms are just as important as the ones which are not. We treat all equally. The cost of your room stay reflects the time of year that we are extremely busy. Had it been a slower time the rate would have been lower. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are here at the front desk 24/7 to serve you and any needs and or questions which you may have.
  • rookerjj
    La Crosse, Wisconsin
    “Great Hotel, but clearly understaffed. review by rookerjj from La Crosse, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was trying to get the kids and I out of the house for the weekend for a staycation near our home. After a snafu with the first hotel we had booked in advance, thankfully I was able to get the last room available here, which I booked about 30 minutes before we arrived via the company website for a decent price. However upon my arrival the gal that greeted us at the front desk seemed confused that we were there to check in because she hadn't taken any reservation for the night. After some checking she figured it out and we were all set. We had a great stay, but the hotel was clearly understaffed. We got into the pool area between 7 and 8pm. There were no pool towels when we arrived and none yet when we left an hour later. During that time I didn't see any staff come or go with any either. We also went back in the morning around 9am and there were still very few towels and the garbage cans that were overflowing from the night before after a big group was in there were still full and han't been attended to at any point in the 12 hours between our visits to the pool. There was also no clock anywhere present in the pool area, which I found both odd and frustrating.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2019
    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad that your time with us was pleasant and comfortable. As you mentioned, there was a large volume of guests at our location during the time of your stay, and as a result some of our amenities (such as the pool towels) were seeing constant use. The overnight staff consists of a single associate, and although we try our best to keep everything in top condition, there is only so much than can be done with so few hands. We'll of course attempt to mend this for future stays from yourself and the rest of our guests. Regards, and thank you for staying at The Country Inn & Suites of Sparta.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.