Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
737 Avon Road
Sparta  WI  54656  United States
LAT: 43.922445 LONG: -90.81968
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 269-3110 Fax: +1 (608) 269-6726

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/sparta-hotel-wi-54656/spartawi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 229 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sparta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    86
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Amy C
    “Country Inn & Suites Sparta WI review by Amy C
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would NOT stay in this place again. Rooms were too small. Carpeting pitiful. I would not walk on this in bare feet. YUCK!!! I think it was original to the time the place was built - whenever that was. Mish mash of decor. Cost too high for condition of place. Total $190 including my 2 dogs. Cost should have been a fraction of that. Maybe they don't care about pet friendly rooms. If not, we should have only paid a fraction of the cost of a regular room. The only good things I can say is that the clerks were very helpful and friendly.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you were pleased with the service of our staff. On the other hand, it saddens us to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns you encountered at that time. We do the best we can to provide quality service all throughout and we sincerely apologize for anything we may have fallen short of. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it in fine tuning our operations. We hope you will give us another chance to provide better service to you and all our other future guests.
  • rookerjj
    La Crosse, Wisconsin
    “Great Hotel, but clearly understaffed. review by rookerjj from La Crosse, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was trying to get the kids and I out of the house for the weekend for a staycation near our home. After a snafu with the first hotel we had booked in advance, thankfully I was able to get the last room available here, which I booked about 30 minutes before we arrived via the company website for a decent price. However upon my arrival the gal that greeted us at the front desk seemed confused that we were there to check in because she hadn't taken any reservation for the night. After some checking she figured it out and we were all set. We had a great stay, but the hotel was clearly understaffed. We got into the pool area between 7 and 8pm. There were no pool towels when we arrived and none yet when we left an hour later. During that time I didn't see any staff come or go with any either. We also went back in the morning around 9am and there were still very few towels and the garbage cans that were overflowing from the night before after a big group was in there were still full and han't been attended to at any point in the 12 hours between our visits to the pool. There was also no clock anywhere present in the pool area, which I found both odd and frustrating.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2019
    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad that your time with us was pleasant and comfortable. As you mentioned, there was a large volume of guests at our location during the time of your stay, and as a result some of our amenities (such as the pool towels) were seeing constant use. The overnight staff consists of a single associate, and although we try our best to keep everything in top condition, there is only so much than can be done with so few hands. We'll of course attempt to mend this for future stays from yourself and the rest of our guests. Regards, and thank you for staying at The Country Inn & Suites of Sparta.
  • Resort44133417305
    Hopkins, Minnesota
    “Overall not a bad place to stat review by Resort44133417305 from Hopkins, Minnesota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great rooms, breakfast left a little to be desired. Dealing with booking errors required someone other than a weekend desk clerk. Had an issue with online booking changing dates when a field was missed and it errored out. Online system didn’t hint it changed the dates when it identified the missing field in the data. I didn’t go and check or reread the confirmation email as I didn’t expect any date changes and expected a confirmation email. My bad and I’ll definitely check next time. The bigger issue is that it required a person past the night and weekend clerks pay grade to fix and we’re still waiting two days later to hear from them. Granted it’s still the weekend so that’s not a big deal if I hear from them on Monday.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to answer the survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • Stay01826048024
    “Re-connecting with a special friend. review by Stay01826048024
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Comfortable, cozy, and convenient. Picked this facility sight unseen from the internet, and it turned out to be everything that was expected. This is my third trip to Sparta and staying at the Country Inn. I'm coming back soon.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    December 19, 2018
    Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
  • amalynn1994
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Kirk's Review review by amalynn1994 from Minneapolis, Minnesota
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My experience could have been improved majorly. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. But I was not offered to become a member. The pricing of the room for the quality of the room was my biggest concern. The pet fees were outrageous and discouraged me from returning. The bathroom was no bigger than a closet. Breakfast was very bland. There were only waffles, fruit, cereal, muffins, and bagels to choose from. There were not eggs or breakfast meat out.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    October 17, 2018
    We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay here when you was check in we are hotel was sold out that why we not up grad.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.