Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
737 Avon Road
Sparta  WI  54656  United States
LAT: 43.922445 LONG: -90.81968
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 269-3110 Fax: +1 (608) 269-6726

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/sparta-hotel-wi-54656/spartawi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 226 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sparta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    84
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Resort44133417305
    Hopkins, Minnesota
    “Overall not a bad place to stat review by Resort44133417305 from Hopkins, Minnesota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great rooms, breakfast left a little to be desired. Dealing with booking errors required someone other than a weekend desk clerk. Had an issue with online booking changing dates when a field was missed and it errored out. Online system didn’t hint it changed the dates when it identified the missing field in the data. I didn’t go and check or reread the confirmation email as I didn’t expect any date changes and expected a confirmation email. My bad and I’ll definitely check next time. The bigger issue is that it required a person past the night and weekend clerks pay grade to fix and we’re still waiting two days later to hear from them. Granted it’s still the weekend so that’s not a big deal if I hear from them on Monday.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Stay01826048024
    “Re-connecting with a special friend. review by Stay01826048024
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Comfortable, cozy, and convenient. Picked this facility sight unseen from the internet, and it turned out to be everything that was expected. This is my third trip to Sparta and staying at the Country Inn. I'm coming back soon.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    December 19, 2018
    Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
  • amalynn1994
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Kirk's Review review by amalynn1994 from Minneapolis, Minnesota
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My experience could have been improved majorly. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. But I was not offered to become a member. The pricing of the room for the quality of the room was my biggest concern. The pet fees were outrageous and discouraged me from returning. The bathroom was no bigger than a closet. Breakfast was very bland. There were only waffles, fruit, cereal, muffins, and bagels to choose from. There were not eggs or breakfast meat out.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    October 17, 2018
    We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay here when you was check in we are hotel was sold out that why we not up grad.
  • Theresasmoving
    Terre Haute, Indiana
    “LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS review by Theresasmoving from Terre Haute, Indiana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Lots of improvements, cleaner, staff was very nice , breakfast buffet was great, can't say enough, I will be back !!! I stay here every year , this by far was the best, easy accessible from interstate
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Gary P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to answer the survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.