Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5995 Rice Creek Parkway
Shoreview  MN  55126  USA
LAT: 45.123848 LONG: -93.18646
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 784-6000 Fax: +1 (651) 784-6001

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/shoreview-hotel-mn-55126/mnshorev

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 328 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    219
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    168
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    94

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Comfortable Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview, MN Accommodations Fitness Center at This Hotel in Shoreview, MN Shoreview Hotel's Indoor Pool with Waterslide Shoreview Hotel with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
photo9.jpg photo8.jpg photo7.jpg photo6.jpg photo5.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Q9587QIangelag
    “Great Hotel review by Q9587QIangelag
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A great weekend away. The hotel has a water slide in the pool area for the kids and has a great breakfast at no charge. I would recommend staying at this location, it is close to lots of places to eat as well as shopping.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    December 08, 2017
    We are so happy you had a great weekend stay and really appreciate the recommendation!
  • Norman I
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Well needed trip review by Norman I from Minneapolis, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My daughter and her son live with us; we just needed that break and your hotel served us well. As stresses of life has increased, our need for some calm relaxing time has been evident. This overnight retreat gave us that...everything clean and love the new eating area with delicious cookies and lemonade! Certainly will return.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    December 01, 2017
    It is our pleasure to host you folks here anytime. Thank you for the wonderful review and please come see us again soon when it is time for another "calm relaxing time"!
  • A1808ZWstevenc
    Orlando, United States
    “Avoid - Service has Deteriorated review by A1808ZWstevenc from Orlando, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Check in staff was unhelpful and unapologetic. Happily pre-charged my card before telling me I could have gotten a better rate by calling them directly and asking for the client's corporate rate. Thanks buddy.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS--Shoreview, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Hello Steven, We apologize your card was accidentally pre-authorized the morning prior to your arrival. This is not our standard practice for this type of reservation and was a mistake on our part. We have used this as a training opportunity to help refine our procedures as well. We offer a discounted business rate via telephone only for certain corporate clients and relayed that in an attempt to increase our guests' satisfaction. We appreciate you staying with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.