Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1204 Ramsey Street
Shakopee  MN  55379  United States
LAT: 44.78236 LONG: -93.50430
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 445-0200 Fax: +1 (952) 403-0680

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/shakopee-hotel-mn-55379/mnshakop

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 295 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Shakopee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    129
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    137
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    57

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby & Front Desk Exterior Spring State of the Art Front Desk- Reception area. Hotel Lobby with Library Exterior At Dusk

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jamielabrosse
    “Valley fair stay review by jamielabrosse
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location for valley fair. Reception was helpful when asking for dinner options. Bathrooms needed some extra work. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast needed more fresh fruit. Have gotten better value at other country inns.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    August 09, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.Your recommendations have been duly noted. On behalf of our entire team at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • oldlandking
    Menomonie, Wisconsin
    “Poor deal for the money! review by oldlandking from Menomonie, Wisconsin
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very overrated for the quality versus price. For us it was the worst travel investment we've made and we travel many nights per year. Room had a broken main door lock, bathroom appeared old with a dirty tub appearance and moldy appearing caulk, toilet rocked, and some of the furniture was stained.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.
  • fvjaco
    “Softball weekend. review by fvjaco
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Convenient location for us to stay...only a mile from the softball field and few blocks from family. We have stayed here before for special events. Never had a problem checking in before when asking for a discount because of our memberships.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2018
    Thank you so much for generous compliments and feedback. We do have an ideal location that offers convenience to many retail shops, restaurants, casinos, sport venues and much more. Your loyalty to our Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Shakopee, MN is highly appreciated. We will see you soon.
  • DAWN T
    BRAINERD
    “Great Stay!!!! review by DAWN T from BRAINERD
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Room was clean and nice. My only small complaint is flat pillows for the beds. Pillows should be upgraded. The location was nice and easy to find with food and shopping close by. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2018
    Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We will look into buying more pillows and replace those flat ones right away. We will see you soon.
  • Linda-Duluth-MN
    Duluth, Minnesota
    “Find another hotel review by Linda-Duluth-MN from Duluth, Minnesota
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Do not recommend this hotel. Several of the staff members were friendly and helpful, so I feel bad writing a poor review, but the hotel is very dated, and dirty. Peeling / chipping paint, food all over the floor and chairs in the breakfast room, some of the food was clearly off in the breakfast room, and we didn't get the room we paid for - in fact it wasn't until our 3rd try that we got a room that the door worked and had been cleaned. Bathroom fan didn't work, and the bathroom door had trouble closing and locking.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.