Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1204 Ramsey Street
Shakopee  MN  55379  United States
LAT: 44.78236 LONG: -93.50430
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 445-0200 Fax: +1 (952) 403-0680

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/shakopee-hotel-mn-55379/mnshakop

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 317 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Shakopee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    40
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    147
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby & Front Desk Exterior Spring State of the Art Front Desk- Reception area. Hotel Lobby with Library Exterior At Dusk

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • freidig
    “Room had bad odor, not clean and need of maintenance. review by freidig
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was very unhappy with the price of the room. The room had a bad odor and was not clean. The room was in need of maintenance. There were not enough towels. The bathroom had stains on the ceiling and the shower was gross.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    October 05, 2018
    Thank you for staying, and for sharing your comments. Please know that we do everything in our power to satisfy all of our guests and it is unfortunate that sometimes things are missed. This is definitely not a norm at our hotel. I wish you had brought those issues to our attention while you were still with us and we would have jumped on the opportunity to correct those concerns right away and make it right for you. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.
  • infoN5532SV
    “Poor hygiene review by infoN5532SV
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room 216 was directly over the pool. Room was very noisy because of pool noise, and very humid because of poor vapor barrier. Carpet was disgusting; stained, dried-on food. Some of the furniture upholstery was the same, disgusting. A/C didn't work very well; the only way to get the humidity down was to freeze. Missing wash cloths. Drain in bathtub/shower didn't work so water collected. The worst part was when I saw lots of little black particles like snowflakes rising from the drain, into the water in which I was standing. They moved me to a new room that wasn't much better. Carpet and upholstery was just as disgusting. Toilet barely flushed. No shampoo or conditioner. Tattered drying towels. Mirror in entry way was filthy from 1/2 down. Paint peeling from ceiling and walls.Overall, the house keeping and maintenance of the rooms is totally unsatisfactory. It's very gross.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback. As you said that you have worked in the Quality Assurance department of a hotel so you were able to give us specifics on all these issues. Nonetheless, We appreciate your candid review and apologize that your accommodations were not up to the standards that our hotel is known for. While it may be a little late to ask you to give us another chance, we hope to be of service to you in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
  • melissaeF4392ZP
    Fargo, ND
    “Close to events review by melissaeF4392ZP from Fargo, ND
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location, easy to find. Ubered or Lyfted cheaply everywhere we went. Fridge worked awesome. Check in and checkout were quick and easy. Room was spacious. Breakfast was decent, could probably use a new toaster.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2018
    Thank you for your generous compliments and feedback on our hotel, team members and our services. The entire team at the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN would like to thank you for your comments. Ideally situated and located among so many corporations, attractions, shopping centers and restaurants, the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee is sure to suit everyone. Our amenities are designed to appeal to leisure guests and corporate travelers alike. I concur with your description of our friendly services. We are proud of our team members, their friendliness and professionalism. We train our associates continuously and make sure they excel in our service culture training that focuses on Guest Service, Housekeeping and Cleanliness. We hope to be of service to you in the future and look forward to seeing you soon. If I can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.