Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1204 Ramsey Street
Shakopee  MN  55379  United States
LAT: 44.78236 LONG: -93.50430
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 445-0200 Fax: +1 (952) 403-0680

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/shakopee-hotel-mn-55379/mnshakop

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 355 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Shakopee

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    150
  • Very Good
    77
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    164
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    56
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby & Front Desk Exterior Spring State of the Art Front Desk- Reception area. Hotel Lobby with Library Exterior At Dusk

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Travel58159412317
    Grand Forks, North Dakota
    “Clean and comfortable review by Travel58159412317 from Grand Forks, North Dakota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Country Inn was a wonderful place to stay. It was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the pool was nice and quiet. I'd recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2019
    Thank you for your feedback, five star rating and generous compliments. Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for the best value under the sun. At Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN, we have one goal: to treat guests like family. We do this by delivering caring, consistent and comfortable hospitality, with a touch of home. We are elated that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I appreciate your kind mentions of our friendly team and well-maintained accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee, MN soon and hope that you stay with us again at the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. Relax, the rest come easy.
  • ChristopherS2201
    Bemidji, Minnesota
    “If you HAVE to stay here, don't. review by ChristopherS2201 from Bemidji, Minnesota
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was inattentive and made us feel like we were bothering them. There were numerous issues with the room (leaking faucet, peeling paint, suite bedroom door had no drape, and would not latch), and they couldn't manage to keep breakfast stocked.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2019
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • blupin1
    Laguna Niguel, California
    “Decent hotel but skip the breakfast :( review by blupin1 from Laguna Niguel, California
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is pretty clean and rooms were adequate. Breakfast food was terrible. Probably lowest quality I've had at a hotel and I've been to many. Staff was nice but it felt like it was run by locals that had not been properly trained. Also, this hotel isn't cheap. First night (monday) was $118 and second night was $163. I expect better accommodations and food at those prices. Especially 30 miles from a major city.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2019
    Thank you for your glowing review and choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. We are delighted to know you were satisfied with your accommodations and our service! I concur, we work diligently to provide top notch guest service and a full-service experience. We train our team members to be respectful, attentive to guest needs and as a result we often receive compliments on our associate’s friendliness and their professionalism. Shakopee is a suburb of Minneapolis and location of this hotel is perfect for sightseeing. Located among so many attractions, shopping centers, restaurants, corporations and businesses, this hotel is only minutes from Seagate Technology, TE Connectivity, Shutterfly and Saint Francis Regional Hospital. For those hoping to explore area attractions, Canterbury Park Racetrack, Valleyfair Amusement Park, Mystic Lake Casino and SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium. The MSP International airport, Twin Cities Premium Outlets and Mall of America are only 25 minutes away. We hope to see you soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.