Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  United States
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 256 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    142
  • Very Good
    81
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    114
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    69

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Exterior Guest room Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • night1959owl
    South Bend, Indiana
    “son trip review by night1959owl from South Bend, Indiana
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    love staying here but we really love the pool and hot tub . With it being broken even before we got there and our stay was for three days , it never got repaired nor was it worked on while we were there and it was not being worked on when we were leaving . also really a surprise was the dirt / film / scum on the floor of the pool and the hot tub in the corners where the water does not move -- never seen that before , and didnt like it at all , and the pool was very cold
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2018
    Dear night1959owl, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. As the notification displayed on both the front desk and entrance to the pool indicated, the heat pumps for both the pool and spa were being replaced. In fact, the technicians replacing the heat pumps were physically here and very noticeable between Wednesday and Friday of your stay. The pool and spa were back up and operating at normal temperatures by Friday evening. Thank you.
  • elizabethhalverson66
    “The location and cleanliness was great! Pam was great! Pool and hot tub very disappointing! review by elizabethhalverson66
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very disappointed in the pool and hot tub! Was looking forward to relaxing in hot tub! Pam at front desk upon check in was great! Breakfast was good, hotel was very clean. Please get the pool and hot tub working properly!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    August 29, 2018
    We're excited to read that Pam exceeded your expectations during check-in. We thank you for your business.
  • briennatipler
    Madison, Wisconsin
    “Great hotel review by briennatipler from Madison, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was great! Very clean and updated. Great breakfast which was included. I would go there again for sure. The outside has charm as well. Did not try the pool or hot tub. I would recommend the hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2018
    Dear briennatipler, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.