Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  United States
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 274 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    153
  • Very Good
    84
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    123
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    43
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Exterior Exterior Guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • hlinn2018
    Arlington, Texas
    “Great stay for business review by hlinn2018 from Arlington, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff here was great! I had a small issue with the heater in the room on my first night. The gentleman that checked me in came right up within 5 minutes and helped me figure out it was my error LOL. I had lost my debit card 1 day before my trip so I had to order a new one to come to the hotel. The staff signed for it and it was in my room by the time I got back from my meetings that day. The room was very clean and everything was nice and neat upon check in. I would definitely stay again if I am back in the area.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2019
    Dear hlinn2018, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • U6784IOlindab
    Peoria, Illinois
    “Family Trip review by U6784IOlindab from Peoria, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. The hotel called us ahead of time to tell us the hot tub was out of order in case it was a requirement for our stay. I appreciated the call.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2019
    Dear U6784IOlindab, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Dreamer54680380064
    “Hot tub broken/rude front desk review by Dreamer54680380064
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was very disappointing that the hot tub was broken but I do see that it has been broken in the past. I wish that I would have read more reviews before picking this hotel. My husband travels all week and stays at many different hotels and we were so disappointed that the "perks" he usually receives at other hotels were ignored here and we were told that they are privately owned so not all hotels honor those.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2018
    Dear Dreamer54680380064, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
  • Roving19277465901
    “Check your bathroom first review by Roving19277465901
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There was sewer gases coming from my toilet. I was told some people have sensitive noses. There was someone else recycling left in the bin. There was no ice bucket in my room. When I went to go get ice, the ice maker wasn’t working. The was a sign that said sorry and go see the front desk for ice. The person didn’t even know the ice maker was broken or where to find the ice for me. I did get some ice in the end but it wasn’t easy to get to the end.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2018
    Dear Roving19277465901, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. And thank you for your concerns regarding potential sewer gases in your guest room. Fortunately, we found no issues with this having checked all drains as well as the toilet finding all secure, properly connected and operating correctly.
  • Passenger34508696409
    Madison, Wisconsin
    “Little gem of a hotel review by Passenger34508696409 from Madison, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice, quaint hotel. Accommodating and friendly staff. Decent continental breakfast. The lobby is welcoming. Rooms are modern. The pool is a tad bit small. Overall we really enjoyed our visit. We would definitely stay here again!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2018
    Dear Passenger34508696409, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.