Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1520 Metro Drive
Schofield  WI  54476  United States
LAT: 44.910929 LONG: -89.60438
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 359-1881 Fax: +1 (715) 359-8420

Email:
cx_scho@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/schofield-hotel-wi-54476/wischofi

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 286 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    89
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    128
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    45
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    75

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg Exterior Exterior Guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jet15540816657
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    “Perfect Gem review by Jet15540816657 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect spot to stay for a short ski trip with my son. The room had been recently remodeled and was very nicely done. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The pool and hot tub were a welcome benefit after hitting the slopes.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2019
    Dear Jet15540816657, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • jermey w
    “Decent value review by jermey w
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good hotel with a great location. Small bathroom and the fan wasn't working;,,but otherwise adequate. Staff was friendly. Not my first choice in the area, but I'd go back. Slamming doors from nearby rooms make it tough to sleep in the morning. Must try Pappilions for Italian Fries or Coral Lanes for entertainment.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2019
    Dear Jermey, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that our guest bathrooms do not have fans in them. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Meander40333401224
    Waterloo, Wisconsin
    “Great stay! review by Meander40333401224 from Waterloo, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location, nice size pool & hot tub. Excellent breakfast, well stocked & very clean breakfast area. Friendly staff. Clean rooms & common areas. Only complaint is the pillows. I wish we had brought own as their's were too soft with Zero support. Overall, we'd definitely stay here again (just bring our own pillows).
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2019
    Dear Meander40333401224, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
  • DayTrip04137904513
    Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
    “Blues Cafe Stay review by DayTrip04137904513 from Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This Inn is an ideal location for Blues Cafe at Rothschild Pavilion. It is only a mile away. I always have had great stays here. I’d like to see this hotel be a sponsor and also as a host hotel for Blues Cafe with a slightly reduced cost for guests attending that event.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2019
    Dear DayTrip04137904513, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you again enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. I will look into your suggestion for being a Blues Café sponsor.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.