Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1401 North Roselle Road
Schaumburg  IL  60195  United States
LAT: 42.054168 LONG: -88.07902
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 839-1010 Fax: +1 (847) 839-1212

Email:
cx_schm@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/schaumburg-hotel-il-60195/ilshburg

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 732 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Schaumburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    470
  • Very Good
    165
  • Average
    67
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    310
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    146
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    30
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    142

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, Illinois Inviting Lodging in Schaumburg, IL Schaumburg Hotel Suites Schaumburg, IL Hotel with Spacious Rooms Schaumburg, Illinois Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Super comfy bed in spacious room Romance package perfect! My wife thought the makeup mirror was a nice touch Free drink cards are excellent! Ants on bathroom floor; not a great start to the morning

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • E3546ZWpamelab
    Ashley, United States
    “Lots of amenities review by E3546ZWpamelab from Ashley, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We really enjoyed our stay and the complementary breakfast and early evening snacks, pool, work out room, etc. Our only complaint was the size of the suites. I would highly recommend this hotel for up to 3 adults, but we had 4 adults and a 4 year old. The pull-out bed was not very comfortable. It was really easy to get to everything.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • jenniferraen
    Goose Lake, United States
    “Great location review by jenniferraen from Goose Lake, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel location is fantastic for shopping and to visit Medieval Times. The hotel is charming and clean. We've stayed here a couple times and it's close to many shopping options and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were adequate and not busy at all. The free breakfast was a joke. All hot dishes were empty and there was not a drop of coffee anywhere. So we chose to skip that and pay for breakfast at the iHop a couple miles away.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • robinbirkw
    Duluth, Minnesota
    “Were you recognized as a Club Carlson member? No! review by robinbirkw from Duluth, Minnesota
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I personally wouldn't care if I was recognized as a member of a hotel chain's club, but these people ask you that very question in their survey - and I decidedly was not! Further, upon check-in they handed a form in which you promise not to bring unregistered guests (hookers?) into the room or have wild parties - totally classless and insulting. And even further, I had gathered more than 21,000 points after a two-week continuous stay at Carlson properties. Think they ever let me redeem it? Nope! Expired, and their rep said "no one in the company will reverse that decision." A total ripoff club and a mediocre property with poor staff (the dining room person had no interpersonal skills whatsoever; only some maintenance guy getting in the elevator offered an unforced smile.) Want to be disappointed and disrespected? Book at this property and join their club.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2018
    Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel policy, the service you received from our staff and the hotel condition at that time. Also, I understand that you had points expired and that you weren't able to get them back. If you still need further assistance on this, you may reach out to Club Carlson Member services department. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • H8555JWrebeccam
    Mchenry, United States
    “Excellent experience, clean rooms and great staff! review by H8555JWrebeccam from Mchenry, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the hotel with a large group of young cheerleaders that were performing at the Sears center. The staff were very nice, especially the young lady at the front desk working Friday evening. She was very nice and accommodating even though there were a bunch of crazy kids running around. She always smiled and went out of her way to help or answer anyone's questions. The rooms were very clean and the young lady working the breakfast was also very nice. Breakfast was so good and the staff kept everything clean in the eating area.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Micaela333
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    “Great hotel review by Micaela333 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean, friendly staff, and great breakfast.... overall awesome value!!!! The medieval times package saves you tons of money. Hotel has an awesome location with everything near by. We will definitely be back to visit again.... no complaints about this hotel at all.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.