Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2701 Hotel Terrace
Santa Ana  CA  92705  United States
LAT: 33.710999 LONG: -117.8528
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (714) 957-9200 Fax: +1 (714) 641-8631

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA

https://www.countryinns.com/santa-ana-hotel-ca-92705/usajwac

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 461 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Santa Ana
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    198
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    59
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    37

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    173
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    67
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    42
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    152

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Gym Gym

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Hockeymom54
    San Jose
    “Pleasant property, non functional WiFi review by Hockeymom54 from San Jose
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this property as a team for a hockey tournament in July. It was a big tournament and all the hotels in the area, including this one, jacked their nightly rate up for the week we were there. The room was nice with a sitting area and 2 double beds (no option for queens which we usually get), small fridge and microwave. But. Unpleasant smell every time we’d return to the room, it would go away after a while if running the air con but always came back. And my biggest issue was the WiFi, which was free but utterly unusable. Couldn’t even check my email most of the time. Called the front desk who had no suggestions. if they resolved their WiFi issue and we could get their normal rate I would consider going back. At $179 per night not worth it.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2019
    Dear Hockeymom54, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We apologize that your experience with the wifi was so poor and for any inconvenience it caused. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make changes and improve.
  • abiela777624
    “Good value review by abiela777624
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great breakfast, location and amenities. There were a few issues with the room that were not adequately handled. The passkey cards malfunctioned constantly. If you take advantage of the $5/.day discount for omitting room service, declare your intention on sign in.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2019
    Dear abiela777624, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. On behalf of the entire staff we apologize for the issues you experienced. These issues of the lock and drain have been discussed with our team. We are have recently implemented the "Green Program" where you get $5 discount and we are excited to see that you were able to utilize it and that you received the credit for your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to make necessary changes and improvements.
  • 608annonomous
    “I would not recommend review by 608annonomous
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our toilet clogged up twice in one day, coffee pots were empty, trash cans in common area overflowing, no toilet paper in common area bathrooms, no towels in the gym. The carpet in our hotel room was nasty. Breakfast set up was horrible with only 2 cooks for the entire hotel and there was a line wrapping around the room. Horrible setup! When we went to check out there was a sign that said, "Be right back". We had to wait for 15 minutes. We will not stay there again.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2019
    Dear 608annonomous On behalf of the entire staff we apologize for everything that happened during your stay. We never want our guests to not enjoy themselves and again we are sorry this happened during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated and we will make immediate changes so this does not happen again in the future.
  • rislam499764
    Phoenix, Arizona
    “Great vacation getaway, close to freeway and Newport Beach review by rislam499764 from Phoenix, Arizona
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Just what I needed. 15 mins to balboa pier. Free breakfast was fantastic. The whole place is clean and well maintained. The staff did a great job with maintaining the room. Bathrooms were clean. There’s a bathroom near the swimming pool as well that you’ll need to access with your key card that’s also super clean in case you have multiple people fighting over the bathroom in your room. Overall, no complaints here. Thanks!
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2019
    Dear rislam499764, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are delighted that the Country Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport was "just what you needed." On behalf of the entire staff thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.