Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1560 IH 35 South
San Marcos  TX  78666  United States
LAT: 29.863956 LONG: -97.94636
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (512) 392-8111 Fax: +1 (512) 392-8180

Email:
cx_smtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/san-marcos-hotel-tx-78666/txsanmar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 587 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in San Marcos

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    253
  • Very Good
    137
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    72

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    314
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    94
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    98

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Never, ever, ever, ever,  again!! Never, ever, ever, ever,  again!! Never, ever, ever, ever,  again!! Never, ever, ever, ever,  again!! Never, ever, ever, ever,  again!!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ehartmann11
    Seattle, Washington
    “Drunk people passed out in the hallway and humid, odorous rooms. review by ehartmann11 from Seattle, Washington
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had to leave halfway through our stay because of how bad the room was. Next to the elevator that went off like a doorbell every 5 minutes. So humid in the room the pages of our book went curly from sitting on the desk overnight. Smelled like urine every time you returned from being gone. Stepping over passed out drunk college kids in the hallway at 1am. Fortunately they refunded the nights we didn’t finish our stay with.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pablo P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review,
    October 15, 2018
    Dear Mr. Hartmann, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX we sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed the noise issues with our sales team, and we have contacted the travel agent to inform of all the noise complaints caused by the water ski tournament group. I am also genuinely elated to inform we have a project in the works to fix the humidity issue once and for all. We forecast the project completion by the end of November, and I guarantee no issues with humidity going forward from that project. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Attentively, Pablo G Palomino Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX
  • crelders11
    San Marcos, Texas
    “My stay review by crelders11 from San Marcos, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My stay at this facility was great. The room was clean the people where nice anand the whitl police was the best. Ingot a great nights sleep and enjoyed having HBO movies on the TV and internet was extremely fast. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pablo P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review,
    October 15, 2018
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! On behalf of our entire team at our hotel we sincerely thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to San Marcos, TX Best Regards, Pablo G. Palomino
  • suepelc
    Aiken, South Carolina
    “Nice Stay! review by suepelc from Aiken, South Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean. Great atmosphere. Super employees! Fantastic breakfast! Great air conditioning. Easy access to I-35 and Hill Country. Nearby restaurants and shopping-some restaurants within walking distance! Stayed here in April & consider it our go-to place in San Marcos! Thanks CI&S!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pablo P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review,
    October 15, 2018
    I am very grateful you decided to share your review on TripAdvisor! We are genuinely thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.On behalf of our entire team at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos TX we sincerely thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to San Marcos. Warm Regards, Pablo G. Palomino
  • Regina L
    Corpus Christi, Texas
    “All work and play review by Regina L from Corpus Christi, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The check in process was seamless and easy. The location is great whether you are catching a game or visiting to shop. It was clean friendly and had a wonderful atmosphere. I would stay again for business or hanging out with friends and family.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pablo P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2018
    Dear Regina L, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are genuinely delighted to read that you enjoyed clean and friendly. We definitely look forward to your next stay. Don't hesitate to reach out to us should you wish us to book your reservation. Sincerely, Pablo G. Palomino General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.