Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1560 IH 35 South
San Marcos  TX  78666  United States
LAT: 29.863956 LONG: -97.94636
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (512) 392-8111 Fax: +1 (512) 392-8180

Email:
cx_smtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/san-marcos-hotel-tx-78666/txsanmar

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 646 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in San Marcos

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    281
  • Very Good
    149
  • Average
    81
  • Poor
    54
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    340
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    108
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    111

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Never, ever, ever, ever,  again!! Never, ever, ever, ever,  again!!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Escape31364344802
    “Good hotel review by Escape31364344802
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel, very clean, good location. We really enjoyed our stay we will definitely use the hotel again when staying in the area. We stayed on the fourth floor it was very quite, no trouble sleeping. The bed was very comfortable.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    amyym1981, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2019
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Explore730912
    “Property not maintained review by Explore730912
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Dirty room. We paid quite a bit for a suite that had not been vacuumed and had freshly crusted food stains. The bathroom floor had not been mopped ( mildew and fresh makes smears). Carpet in the hallways and on the stairwell were dirty. At least the desk clerk was polite, apologetic and called house keeping immediately. The room was cleaned up somewhat.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    amyym1981, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.
  • Happiness31402754330
    “Country Inns and Suites wonderful place review by Happiness31402754330
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Country Inn and Suites was a great place to stay. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and clean. Nice clean bathroom. The suite was very roomy. Nice place to stay. Did not get to sample everything there or the breakfast but from the number of guests, I am sure they were great.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.