Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5975 Lusk Boulevard
San Diego  CA  92121  United States
LAT: 32.898217 LONG: -117.1926
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (858) 558-1818 Fax: +1 (858) 558-0421

Email:
Guest Services
Sales and Catering

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA

https://www.countryinns.com/san-diego-hotel-ca-92121/casdiego

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,024 traveler reviews
Ranked #87 of 288 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    567
  • Very Good
    303
  • Average
    97
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    455
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    199
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    230

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Standard Double Queen Room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North The Standard King Room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North Breakfast Area at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Shan A
    Riverside
    “pick room thats not near stairway review by Shan A from Riverside
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I got room 201 near stairway, the soundproof is very bad in this room. I can hear everything happened in the stairway. People laughing, walking, running, talking and every time they shut that stairway door...my room shakes. The little refrigerator in my room also making a little sounds like someone is snoring next door or darth Vader is in my room. The room is clean and breakfast is good. I think I just got the worse room in this hotel. If you do decided to stay, make sure not getting any room near stairway.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    RayA1379, Regional General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2018
    Dear Shan, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites, San Diego North, as your destination of choice when visiting the local Mira Mesa area. We are happy you were able to experience our newly renovated rooms and we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were affected by noise in your room including the hallway door. We have reported these items to our engineering team so that we can adjust the door closure as well as the in-room refrigerator. On another note, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast buffet as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to provide notes on your experience. We hope to have you with us here again should your travels bring you back to the Mira Mesa area! Sincerely, Ray
  • Voyage230413
    El Paso, Texas
    “Great getaway. Great stay. review by Voyage230413 from El Paso, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is our second trip to this Country Inn and with the newly renovated rooms we will certainly be back. This location is 15-20 minutes from the best of all the San Diego- La Jolla attractions. Friendly staff and low maintenance stay. Easy in easy out.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • jomah1984
    “Good location & Price review by jomah1984
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel have Friendly stuff. Hotel advantage with the following free parking , free fast WiFi and breakfast. The hotel need improvem to maintain their facilities special the elevator it’s too slow. More mover the hotel when I visit there is a lot of construction which lead to have a lot of noisy when Iam staying.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Marva0107
    “San Diego Trip review by Marva0107
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very nice, quiet, clean with an extremely friendly staff, not to speak of the wonderful breakfast!!! A good stay. I would certainly tell all my friends and family to stay there when visiting San Diego. Close to everything, it seemed.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • 829toddg
    “Labor Day Labor review by 829toddg
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Used this hotel as I always try to use Raddison where possible. Had to work in Del Mar late on Sunday night and booked a room for me and my Son. Went to bed at 0300 after a late night at work and was rudely woken by construction noise from the room above at 0730. Drills, hammers the lot. Worst nights sleep ever
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Ray A, Regional General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Dear 829toddg, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Radisson brand and for choosing the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson as your destination of choice over the Labor Day holiday. A good night sleep is essential for our guests and I am sorry to hear that our renovation disrupted your much-needed rest. I am happy to hear that our Front Office Manager was able to meet with you to resolve your concerns. However, we will also work internally to help prevent this from happening again in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. We all hope to have you back here with us again to experience our newly renovated product should your travels bring you back to the Mira Mesa area. Sincerely, Ray Assemi
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.