Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8318 W Interstate 10
San Antonio  TX  78230  United States
LAT: 29.517363 LONG: -98.55538
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (210) 781-4550 Fax: +1 (210) 265-8500

Email:
cx_samc@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/san-antonio-hotel-tx-78230/usasamc

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 275 traveler reviews
Ranked #104 of 358 hotels in San Antonio

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    138
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    54

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Queen Guestroom Exterior Read It King Fitness

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • racewaytrack
    Houston, Texas
    “Horrible Stay!!! review by racewaytrack from Houston, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Avoid this hotel and never accept the rooms by the elevator. All the supposed King rooms are way small and beds are short. Bathrooms are made for trolls I guess. Its a terrible place to try and vacation from.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2018
    Hello Racewaytrack, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a nice stay. Our rooms are small, however, for future reference we do feature king suites with a pull out sofa sleeper which are quite a bit larger. We have been running quite full so I am sorry we did not have any other additional rooms to move you too which were away from the elevator. I thank you for your review of our property as it helps us with our day to day operations of our property. /sr
  • 607ginaw
    Corpus Christi, Texas
    “Excellent facility review by 607ginaw from Corpus Christi, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean room, great location, friendly and caring staff. Quick check in and out. Good a/c. In room refrigerator and microwave. Live that the sink and mirror are separate from the bathroom/shower. Quiet.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2018
    Hello 607ginaw, I thank you for your five star rating of our property. It is very nice to know that your room was clean, we have a friendly and caring staff. As well, you mention the location is great, you had a quick check in and check out. Overall, we have an excellent facility. I thank you for your positive comments. I will make sure to share all of your comments with our entire team. We value each and everyone of our guest and thank you very much for being our guest. I thank you for your business and look forward to your future visit. /sr
  • kkelicombs
    Seguin, Texas
    “great stay understanding staff review by kkelicombs from Seguin, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was one of the best values. We attended something at the Alamo Dome. It was a little farther away but not hard to get to. The room was clean. the breakfast was well stocked with a variety of foods and clean. Ladies were polite.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2018
    Hello Kkelicombs, I thank you for your five star rating of our property. It is very nice to know that our property provided a great value to you. I am very happy to know that your room was clean, the breakfast was well stocked and our team were very polite to you. We value our guests very much and want them to be able to make memories while visiting San Antonio, Texas. I am happy you had a great stay. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team. I thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your future visit. /sr
  • geoI2943FO
    “Bad check in review by geoI2943FO
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Called to confirm two booked rooms that day only to arrive late and have one room available and issues with the other room . After several phone calls and an hour later the other room was booked to someone else . After an hour later , considering booking next door - our family needed another room we were told the room was suddenly available . Not happy with the handling of this situation at all! Could have gone much better . Ruins the experience for us .
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed all of your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I did speak with our guest service supervisor and he did mention that you had two rooms reserved under two different names with two separate credit cards. At 6:00 P.M. we do pre-authorize credit cards for the first nights room and tax. One of the credit cards went through and the other did not. So the second room was cancelled. We did have a guest that cancelled in the evening that was reserved for a king. At that point we did go ahead an offer you the king. Our guest service supervisor did mention that you said as soon as a room becomes available, please call me which he did right away. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience incurred. We appreciate your review and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.