Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8318 W. Interstate 10
San Antonio  TX  78230  USA
LAT: 29.517363 LONG: -98.55538
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (210) 781-4550 Fax: +1 (210) 265-8500

Email:
cx_samc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/san-antonio-hotel-tx-78230/usasamc

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 236 traveler reviews
Ranked #73 of 357 hotels in San Antonio

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    127
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    122
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    49

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Queen Guestroom Exterior Read It King Fitness

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • L393RDrichardj
    Houston, United States
    “There are Better Hotels are in Area review by L393RDrichardj from Houston, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel is in need of renovation. Our room (#303) had large 12" diameter carpet stain at foot of bed. Could have been a drink stain, else a pet stain. Room with 1K seemed small. Sheets don't fit bed too well, and pulled free during night. Parking lot lights shine into room unless window blinds are pinned tight. Smaller stains in carpet elsewhere. Breakfast area is small and crowded, with only the typical basic items.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback! Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your standards. We hope to have a future opportunity.
  • HopeCenterChurch
    “Nice Hotel For The Money review by HopeCenterChurch
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Easy check in and out. Most importantly there wasn't any loud noises to keep us up at night. The only thing we didn't like was the hotel charged my card for amenities in case we used them. WHY ON EARTH WOULD THEY DO THAT. IF I USED THEM THEN CHARGE ME. NOT BEFORE.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2017
    Good morning! Please accept our apologies for your recent experience. However please note that all hotels will ask for a cash deposit or will place a hold on a credit debit card. Hotels will release the hold upon checking out, most banks will release the hold within 24-72 business hours. If you have any questions regarding your account please feel free to contact me at the hotel. David Tomak General Manager (210) 781-4550
  • 899millieb
    Lockhart, United States
    “Great Stay review by 899millieb from Lockhart, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I had a very pleasant stay at The Country Inn & Suites in San Antonio, TX this past weekend. We were in town for a cheer competition and selected this hotel, because of the great rate and because they offered the continental breakfast. We were greeted by Francisco at the front desk. We also enjoyed the complementary cookies and coffee. The Country Inn is a nice place to stay.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    David T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX, responded to this review,
    November 24, 2017
    We are glad that our newly renovated Country Inn & Suites Medical Center San Antonio was able to accommodate your reservation needs.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.