Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6502 Enrique M Barrera Pkwy
San Antonio  TX  78227  United States
LAT: 29.405647 LONG: -98.61736
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (210) 678-0444 Fax: +1 (210) 678-9026

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX

https://www.countryinns.com/san-antonio-hotel-tx-78227/usalatx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 654 traveler reviews
Ranked #47 of 363 hotels in San Antonio
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    368
  • Very Good
    158
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    37

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    481
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Linda R
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites Lackland AFB review by Linda R from Minneapolis, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This a great hotel if you are attending graduations at he AFB! Just minutes away. They even gave us a packet with step by step directions on driving to and from the base. Very nicely remodeled. Great staff. Great breakfast. Can't beat the price with the BMT discount.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Glad you were able to use our Direction package during you travel. Hope to see you in future. Akta
  • 917deweyp
    “Excellent Value review by 917deweyp
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This was a nice room in a nice hotel, exceptional, given the rate. Overall we were very pleased with the location, the facilities, and the service, and consider it to be an exceptional value for the price.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • donnal929
    “Great choice for BMT families review by donnal929
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    While we had some glitches, like my hair dryer not working for two days, the staff accommodated me. The hotel was easy to access and just up the road 0.7m from the JBSA. If you have long hair, bring your own hairdryer, and I hope you like extra firm beds. Room 211 has a high commode but room 212 did not, and that toilet didn't flush. Rooms are clean, no smells, recent modern renovations and great air conditioning. In-room fridge and microwave save money. Staff is friendly and helpful. NO elevator to 2nd floor was inconvenient with luggage. Parking was great.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ken T
    Chicago, Illinois
    “It's New and Modern - not the country inn and suites I remember review by Ken T from Chicago, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We've stayed at the chain before but this is the first stay after their renovation and we were impressed. The overall change was to make it more modern and open and they did a very nice job. Comfortable cushy chairs in the lobby offered some nice areas for chats. The room was very comfortable. We took advantage of the pool which is located in the center of the hotel. It's certainly not a 'spa' experience but it was a very quiet and nice respite after a day of business meetings. We were a bit disappointed in the fitness center - a very average selection of cardio and one weight machine. Staff were really very helpful and friendly. Some good training and hiring at the front desk was quite nice. The rooms had plenty of outlets for phones and laptops and quite comfortable. And we felt it was a very good price - a nice value. If your business travels take you to the southwest corner of San Antonio it is definitely worth consideration.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.