Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6502 Enrique M Barrera Pkwy
San Antonio  TX  78227  United States
LAT: 29.405647 LONG: -98.61736
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (210) 678-0444 Fax: +1 (210) 678-9026

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX

https://www.countryinns.com/san-antonio-hotel-tx-78227/usalatx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 649 traveler reviews
Ranked #49 of 363 hotels in San Antonio
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    366
  • Very Good
    155
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    37

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    478
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jo-El F
    New Berlin, United States
    “Nicer than most in the area review by Jo-El F from New Berlin, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wanted to stay near the base as son was graduating. It was the nicest in the area. Although not in the best area. But easy access to main roads. Rooms and hotel were clean and comfortable. Pool was closed 1/2 the time, and internet is worse than dial up.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed Internet and Pool issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Thomas W
    Middle Point, United States
    “#1 Place to stay when visiting Lackland Air Force Base review by Thomas W from Middle Point, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very close to a lot of the main attractions like Lackland Air Force Base, Sea World, Six Flags and many others. The staff at this hotel is above and beyond any others that I have ever met. They all speak to you and are eager to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! regards, Akta
  • Colleen H
    League City, Texas
    “Good Experience but expected more review by Colleen H from League City, Texas
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is a good option for your stay in San Antonio. It is not your usual Country Inns & Suites, it is a much smaller facility but it is clean and comfortable and the staff is courteous and helpful. I would recommend it if you are looking for a average hotel with good price.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. regards, Akta
  • Linda R
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites Lackland AFB review by Linda R from Minneapolis, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This a great hotel if you are attending graduations at he AFB! Just minutes away. They even gave us a packet with step by step directions on driving to and from the base. Very nicely remodeled. Great staff. Great breakfast. Can't beat the price with the BMT discount.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AKTA P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Glad you were able to use our Direction package during you travel. Hope to see you in future. Akta
  • 917deweyp
    “Excellent Value review by 917deweyp
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This was a nice room in a nice hotel, exceptional, given the rate. Overall we were very pleased with the location, the facilities, and the service, and consider it to be an exceptional value for the price.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.