Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6502 Enrique M Barrera Pkwy
San Antonio  TX  78227  United States
LAT: 29.405647 LONG: -98.61736
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (210) 678-0444 Fax: +1 (210) 678-9026

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX

https://www.countryinns.com/san-antonio-hotel-tx-78227/usalatx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 672 traveler reviews
Ranked #50 of 364 hotels in San Antonio
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    374
  • Very Good
    165
  • Average
    55
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    38

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    495
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • theeman2019
    Los Angeles, California
    “Accommodations for visitors of Lackland AFB review by theeman2019 from Los Angeles, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location, staff and amenities. Excellent breakfast. The pool can get a little crowded, but if you don’t mind being in close proximity to strangers it should be ok. There are no elevators, so if you have mobility issues this is not the place for you. All things considered, a great place to stay if you are in town for Lackland AFB events!
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2019
    Thank you for your review. We are proud to have served you during your visit to Lackland. If you were here for a graduation, CONGRATULATIONS! We are having an elevator installed sometime in the 4th QTR.
  • 328mmm
    “Quality, clean, good location review by 328mmm
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Main reasons why I chose this location: -great proximity to downtown, sightseeing, and air force base. -free parking -free breakfast -pool This location has a wonderful front desk staff member named Stevie. He is very knowledgeable of the area and the ins and outs of the Air Force base. He was extremely pleasant and helpful! This location is in an old building that is only 2 floors with no elevator, but the renovations and upgraded make it very modern and up to date on the inside and in the rooms. Everything felt clean, and the night’s sleep was comfortable. The gym is small but has a few good staple equipment. I have already made a request for them to install fans in the gym and work on the humidity that seems to collect in there currently, but it’s not terrible. If anything it just adds a bit to your sweat while working out, but would be a positive change regardless. Overall this hotel is cleaner and updated than most of its kind and it is very central if you have to go to the military base at all. Only about 15-20min drive from downtown. Convenient and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are looking to see what we can do about the humidity in the Gym. Should you visit our area again we look forward to housing you.
  • Tami & Scott L
    “Disappointed review by Tami & Scott L
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed for 5 nights for a BMT graduation. There is no elevator but that wasn’t a huge problem for us. Rooms did not get cleaned daily. Had to ask for soap shampoo etc. pool area had chunks of concrete laying around and was overall dirty. We chose this hotel for the Radisson name and paid for it, we did not get what we paid for.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2019
    Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. We're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the facility and room provided as well as staff service at that time. We make it a point to put in extra effort to ensure cleanliness, proper functionality and presentation of our facilities are carefully attended to, and we are sorry if we fell short of that expectation. Rest assured we will take note of this feedback, share it with the team and use it for further developments of our hotel. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience in the future.
  • Quest52983458414
    “Nice stay review by Quest52983458414
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a convenient location for my daughters Basic training graduation. No complaints for the value. If you are elderly you may want to book early to get lower level rooms. ( No elevator) Very clean and a good breakfast buffet. I would recommend.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2019
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to send us a review and for being so positive. As a side note we have been approved for installation of an elevator in the 4th QTR. We are very excited here at the property as this will make all of our guests stay more comfortable. In addition: CONGRATULATIONS GRATDUATE!! We thank her for her service!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.