Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
6502 Enrique M Barrera Pkwy
San Antonio  TX  78227  United States
LAT: 29.405647 LONG: -98.61736
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (210) 678-0444 Fax: +1 (210) 678-9026

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX

https://www.countryinns.com/san-antonio-hotel-tx-78227/usalatx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 650 traveler reviews
Ranked #48 of 363 hotels in San Antonio
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    367
  • Very Good
    155
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    37

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    478
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio) Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • FarAway07034757219
    Tallulah, Louisiana
    “Graduation ceremony at Lackland AFB. review by FarAway07034757219 from Tallulah, Louisiana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The property is located close to the AFB which was a plus. Easy access to other attractions in the area. Dollar General store just a couple of blocks from property as well. Would definitely use the location again.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Voyage41606664719, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are pleased that you would use us again should you be in our area.
  • Inspire41899718919
    “Poor cleaniness aggressive housekeeping review by Inspire41899718919
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was poorly cleaned, there was a used towel hanging in the bathroom. Also in the next morning, one hour before checkout time, the staff broke in our room for housekeeping. When we reported this to the front desk, they said it happens all the time because the system shows all room are empty. Now I don’t blame the people for doing their jobs, but obviously there’s a communication problem needs to be fixed.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    May 02, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We feel sad knowing that your stay was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of the room, bathroom and the service you received from the hotel staff at that time. We are striving hard to provide a clean, comfortable accommodation and a superior customer service to all of our valued guests and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Know that your feedback is truly valuable to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that you truly deserve.
  • Global49800163704
    Astoria, Oregon
    “Worked fine for us review by Global49800163704 from Astoria, Oregon
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were there for 6 days as our grandson graduated Air Force Basic Training. Pro: Very convenient to Lackland AFB. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn’t try the breakfast. The daily fresh cookies were a nice touch and delicious. Quiet location. No road noise and fairly quiet from the hallway as well. Comfortable bed. Nice selection of snacks available in the lobby. Cons: Our sheets weren’t changed in 6 days. This may be protocol, we’re not sure. We needed to wash some clothing. The dryer didn’t work properly so we went home with a plastic bag of damp clothes. Tub drained slowly. While the pool water was crystal clear, the hot tub water was murky and uninviting.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Voyage41606664719, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2019
    First of all I want to say Congratulations on your grandson's graduation! We are checking the room you stayed in and will address the tub. I have spoken to the Exec Housekeeper and have informed her of your room not being serviced properly. In addition we have the pool and Hot Tub cleaned 4 times a week but we are going to do it each day. I Thank you for taking the time to do a review.
  • lindarI4448ZW
    Eureka, Illinois
    “Get away review by lindarI4448ZW from Eureka, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Enjoyed sites in San Antonio. Hotel was clean and accommodating. Breakfast was adequate, hot and cold items. Our flight home was canceled and scheduled for the next day. We were able to extend our stay
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Voyage41606664719, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review,
    April 19, 2019
    We are very happy to have been able to accommodate your extended stay. Our family takes pride in making you feel like family. If you come our way please stay with us again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.