Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3505 Vadnais Center Drive
St. Paul  MN  55110  United States
LAT: 45.047997 LONG: -93.05838
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 483-1625 Fax: +1 (651) 483-1645

Email:
cx_vhmn@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/saint-paul-hotel-mn-55110/mnvadna

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 276 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Vadnais Heights

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    141
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    154
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    50

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites! Two-Room Suite Classic Two Queen Guest Room Exterior Two-Room Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • pwolf1118
    Osage, Iowa
    “Zoo trip with grandkids review by pwolf1118 from Osage, Iowa
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If the beds were better and pool had shallow area. Breakfast was typical hotel, nothing fancy. Would stay again if they put in new mattresses. Went to the zoo with grandkids and had an excellent time.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
  • Momofboys79
    Eau Claire, Wisconsin
    “Chlorine levels dangerously high review by Momofboys79 from Eau Claire, Wisconsin
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Picked this hotel for a family stay because of the pool and water slide, as we had a wedding to attend and live out of state. Found out upon check in the water slide does not open until Friday evening which was disappointing but we thought at least we will have one late evening after the wedding to swim. When we entered the pool area my eyes began to sting due to the high chlorine levels, my boys swam for about twenty minutes and then complained about sore eyes and I got see red blotches on their skin, watery eyes, etc. we left immediately to go shower the chemicals off. What a waste, we would have picked another hotel if we had known the water slide was not open for half our stay and when it was, the area was unsusable.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
  • hairgoddess95
    “Clean hotel, very nice staff review by hairgoddess95
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel, clean & very fun pool area. The kids loved the water slide! The breakfast area was busy when we went down (the hotel was booked) and only had one waffle maker. Had to wait 15-20 mins to make my kids waffles for breakfast. Gregory was very helpful during our check in.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Mary B
    Duluth, United States
    “quick one night stay review by Mary B from Duluth, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall great service and just a couple of things to fix: mattress pad that stays on bedlonger shower curtain so water doesn't flow on bathroom floor, floor mat provided please. Very courteous at front desk. Thank you!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • sumullins
    Moorhead
    “Terrible leadership. and disrespectful. review by sumullins from Moorhead
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    General Manager was rude and disrespectful. Front desk staff was pleasant, but they were treated poorly by Cathy Grunwald, their General Manager, as well. Room and hallways smelled, bathroom sink was plugged.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Paul Northeast, MN, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2018
    Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to know of your kind words about the reception of our front desk staff. On the other hand, we are saddened to hear about the issues you had regarding the cleanliness of the hallways and that the bathroom sink was not in its best condition during the time of your stay. Please accept our heartfelt apologies if the level of service you received from the general manager did not meet your expectations at that time. Certainly this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be noted definitely to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.