Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
231 San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine  FL  32084  USA
LAT: 29.915081 LONG: -81.32176
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (904) 827-1766 Fax: +1 (904) 827-1772

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

https://www.countryinns.com/saint-augustine-hotel-fl-32084/flstagdt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 907 traveler reviews
Ranked #43 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    285
  • Very Good
    237
  • Average
    194
  • Poor
    112
  • Terrible
    79

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    406
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    319
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotels in St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Hotel Lobby Suites in St. Augustine, FL Whirlpool Room at St. Augustine Lodging Whirlpool Suite at St. Augustine Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
still shots from video i took still shots from video i took still shots from video i took still shots from video i took

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • chrishE6391OC
    “Good hotel at good price review by chrishE6391OC
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was pleased that the hotel looked new and was in great condition. No musty smells. Everything was clean and the bed wasn't bad either. Extra pillows and blankets in the room so didn't have to call for room service.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed “Good hotel at good price” We look forward to your next stay.
  • Steve W
    “clean, smelled good, convenient, comfortabel review by Steve W
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    a clean room that doesn't stink is very important to me and my family. this hotel offered a clean room, neutral/clean smell, soft clean beds (too soft for every night but nice for one night), convenient to st augustine but not too close so it wasn't crowded. We were all very happy with our stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed “ clean, smelled good, convenient, comfortable ” We look forward to your next stay.
  • Tina L
    Callahan
    “get away review by Tina L from Callahan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    What a great place to stay. When I called to book, the clerk gave me tips on where to go in St. Augustine. How far , the best deals for out money. Gave me info about the Trolley and the best deals. When we got there, check in was fast and smooth. We really enjoyed our stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a great get away and were pleased with the staff service. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.