Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
231 San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine  FL  32084  USA
LAT: 29.915081 LONG: -81.32176
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (904) 827-1766 Fax: +1 (904) 827-1772

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

https://www.countryinns.com/saint-augustine-hotel-fl-32084/flstagdt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 796 traveler reviews
Ranked #41 of 79 hotels in St. Augustine

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    248
  • Very Good
    211
  • Average
    167
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    70

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    346
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    280
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotels in St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Hotel Lobby Suites in St. Augustine, FL Whirlpool Room at St. Augustine Lodging Whirlpool Suite at St. Augustine Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Les lit étaient sensé être fait je vous laisse juger... Les lit étaient sensé être fait je vous laisse juger... Les lit étaient sensé être fait je vous laisse juger... Les lit étaient sensé être fait je vous laisse juger... Les lit étaient sensé être fait je vous laisse juger...

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • amcadams2007
    Lumberton
    “Review review by amcadams2007 from Lumberton
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel was very nice and in a good location. It is close to downtown only a 5 minute drive yet it keeps you out of downtown traffic. The hotel was clean the staff were helpful and pleasant and the room was always nice and clean when we returned.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed The hotel was very nice and in a good location. We look forward to your next stay.
  • W9498ONcheryls
    Gainesville, Georgia
    “Great location and staff review by W9498ONcheryls from Gainesville, Georgia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Just a phone call away from trolley pickup. Quiet location. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast served hot entrees with waffle maker and assorted cereals and always coffee. Of course the warm chocolate chip cookies daily were a treat.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the " Great location and staff" We look forward to your next stay.
  • 427howardc
    St Augustine, United States
    “Never Here Again review by 427howardc from St Augustine, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not a top of the line Country Inns and Suites Hotel and Country Inns and Suites is my hotel of choice. I should have reviewed this one first instead of relying on past experiences with Country Inns and Suites Hotels.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    April 19, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.