Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
231 San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine  FL  32084  USA
LAT: 29.915081 LONG: -81.32176
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (904) 827-1766 Fax: +1 (904) 827-1772

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL

https://www.countryinns.com/saint-augustine-hotel-fl-32084/flstagdt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 683 traveler reviews
Ranked #34 of 77 hotels in Saint Augustine

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    221
  • Very Good
    182
  • Average
    142
  • Poor
    83
  • Terrible
    55

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    294
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    238
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotels in St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Hotel Lobby Suites in St. Augustine, FL Whirlpool Room at St. Augustine Lodging Whirlpool Suite at St. Augustine Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
20160820_111600_large.jpg 20160820_113044_large.jpg 20160820_094103_large.jpg 20160820_111552_large.jpg Spot on sheets

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • BlueEyes62
    Summerville,S.C.
    “Needs renovation review by BlueEyes62 from Summerville,S.C.
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This place needs complete renovation. There were some issues that I addressed to the front desk, but not all were taken care of.Don't think I will be staying at this Country Inn & suites again, unless next time it has been completely renovated.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future
  • 662donnaj
    Dothan, al
    “Nice late summer vacation goers review by 662donnaj from Dothan, al
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our time and stay at this facility. Clean from parking lot to our room. Staff was helpful.. One lady was working hard to get the cable and internet reset. When my husband checked on the problem she was already working on it. The TV needs updating with more pixels for watching football game. There is no problem for regular viewing just not enough pixels for the plays in a football game. Enjoyed our visit. felt secure also.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    September 20, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that We enjoyed our time and stay at this facility. Clean from parking lot to our room , the staff.We look forward to your next stay.
  • jbfrf
    Belo Horizonte, MG
    “Good value for the price paid review by jbfrf from Belo Horizonte, MG
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Comfortable accomodations, nice staff, excellent location. Definetely a good value for the price. Maybe the bathroom and the shower could be a little better, but overall the experience was very satisfactory.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this review,
    September 20, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the value of the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.