Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
672 English Road
Rocky Mount,  NC  27804  USA
LAT: 35.979222 LONG: -77.84689
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (252) 442-0500 Fax: +1 (252) 442-0964

Email:
cx_ronc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/rocky-mount-hotel-nc-27804/ncrockmt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 719 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rocky Mount

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    358
  • Very Good
    209
  • Average
    70
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    360
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    167
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    48
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Rocky Mount Hotel Inviting Rocky Mount Hotel Lobby King Hotel Room in Rocky Mount Standard Double Queen Room in Rocky Mount, NC Whirlpool Suite in Rocky Mount
TripAdvisor Photos
Time for a jacuzzi Make your own waffles, we'll help:) Fresh baked cookines anyone? Dirt and dust by the mini fridge Country Inn, Rocky Mt, NC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Stephanie Z
    San Diego, California
    “Soccer Tournament review by Stephanie Z from San Diego, California
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff at Country Inns & Suites were so friendly and helpful. I would stay there again just to visit the staff. My only complaint is there is a nice sitting area right outside the hotel but it's the smoking section so I wasn't able to enjoy it. Also if you opened the windows to the break room the smoke smell came in. It's a very nice place to stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • R5733GYpeterh
    Rocky Mount, N.C., United States
    “Worn out furniture, stained carpeting review by R5733GYpeterh from Rocky Mount, N.C., United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This place has been going downhill for 3 yrs and my negative reviews have had no effect. The management is clueless. I doubt the manager has inspected these rooms. I often stay at their hotel in Bedford, N.H. I can't believe they are run by the same company.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review,
    December 08, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review and for patronizing Country Inns & Suites. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of the hotel and the condition of the furniture at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • 845nanettej
    “Not what it used to be review by 845nanettej
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Country Inn has good down since it was built 8 or 9 years ago. The building maintenance has not been keep up. I do not believe management is not aware of the condition of the furniture. There is no way I would allow any customer to be assigned a room that had a torn chair and a nonfunctional cabinet door on the TV stand. It really looks like management is all about the money and the condition of the room and not the comfort of the customer.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your review. We understand how important a comfortable and pleasurable guest room is, especially while away from home. However, we are very sorry to know that our facilities did not match your expectations and also the condition of the hotel and the room you had during your stay. We care about happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your review and concerns to the hotel management for further improvement. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.