Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
797 East Henrietta Road
Rochester  NY  14623  United States
LAT: 43.104246 LONG: -77.61698
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (585) 427-0131 Fax: +1 (585) 272-7367

Email:
cx_rote@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-University Area, NY

https://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14623/nyrochea

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 605 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    250
  • Very Good
    180
  • Average
    99
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    294
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    104
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    30
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    112

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Exterior - Day Indoor Heated Pool Jacuzzi Suite Standard King Queens Suite Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • henton47
    Rochester, New York
    “Upset customer review by henton47 from Rochester, New York
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff was yelling on the phone wen I came in and the house keeping guest was very rude. The room and the bathroom was very small and the toilet was very low to the floor. I'm not sure if I will be staying here again was not satisfied at all and do not feel that I git mommy money worth.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2018
    Dear henton47 I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our guest service agent was assisting an elderly hard of hearing guest who was lost when you walked in. Since you stayed with us for one night I am not sure what housekeeper you would had an interaction with. We do hope you reconsider and stay with us again.
  • mikenich0las
    “Rochester review by mikenich0las
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great, clean hotel with friendly staff. Pool well cared for, clean gym with treadmills, elliptical, bike, universal gym. Everything works and is well maintained. Plenty of parking and close enough to restaurants and stores that you can just walk everywhere you need to. The paved Erie Canal walk and bike trail is just 2 blocks away too!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2018
    Dear mikenich0las Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very fortunate to be located in such a great area with so many restaurants within walking distance. We hope to see you again when you are in the Rochester are!!
  • pokyjoe1969
    “Just what we needed review by pokyjoe1969
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had to be in Rochester for a few days, and this was just what we needed. Great location, good breakfast, quiet rooms, pleasant staff. The only reason for 4 (instead of 5) stars is that it’s starting to look “tired” and in need of an upgrade in areas like the carpeting and decor.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2018
    Dear pokyjoe1969 Thank you for your review! We are glad that you liked our location, breakfast, rooms and staff. Thank you for mentioning what you would like to see different. Feedback such as yours lets us know what areas guests would like to see changed. We hope to see you again when you are in the Rochester area!
  • Tina C
    Horseheads, New York
    “Electric issues never handled review by Tina C from Horseheads, New York
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had major electric isses when we walked across the floor the light shorted out, major water damage. I was Never offered a different room. Even after I reported my concern to the front desk that no one should stay in that room especially with kids, they never handled it
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear Tina C Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I apologize that you were not offered a different room. I have notified our maintenance department to look into the outlet issue that we discussed on the phone. We did not see any water damage but we can definitely keep an eye out for it. We do hope that you and your children do stay with us again!
  • akpole2013
    Worcester, Massachusetts
    “country roch, ny review by akpole2013 from Worcester, Massachusetts
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    nice place to stay with an easy access, easy park, courteous staff and clean hotel; good hotel to stay when in Rochester for business; I think this hotel should be the place of my next stay in Rochester area.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2018
    Dear akpole2013 Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.