Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2835 Monroe Avenue
Rochester  NY  14618  United States
LAT: 43.111243 LONG: -77.54894
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (585) 784-8400 Fax: +1 (585) 784-8411

Email:
cx_reny@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY

https://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14618/usareny

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 149 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    94
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Outdoor Patio & Fire Pit Evening Building With Fire Pit & Patio Fire Pit & Outdoor Patio

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • “Very good stay
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed at the hotel on Friday and Saturday. I did an early check-in without a problem. I got a room in the lodge building, but, as an Orthodox Jewish I requested to stay in the main building that has a non electronic door, the hotel provided me a room as I requested. The hotel location is about 30 minutes walk from the Jewish community. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again on my next visit to the Rochester area.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Pascal J
    “Good value with breakfast included. review by Pascal J
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I just recently stayed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY for a family function. The hotel is nicely situated near a shopping center and near a major highway. The bathrooms are small but convenient. Overall is good value for people on a budget.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Michael N
    “MY WIFE WAS NOT HAPPY review by Michael N
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Clean, quiet but room had odor. checked in late evening and had to go out immediately. ran ac while gone to freshen room. returned late. turned off ac but room still smelled. turned on ac for night. bed was too close to ac unit so froze. wife was not happy. checked out and went to different hotel for next night.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Michael M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2018
    Hi Michael, I am so sorry this was your experience here. Please give me a call so we can make this up to you. Had we known, we would have moved you to a different room or had a cleaning service come in while you were out. Please let us know in the future if there is anything at all that isn't to your liking. Thanks, Mike M - GM
  • weddingtraveler2018
    “Comfortable stay review by weddingtraveler2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Stayed for one night for a wedding in July 2018. Desk staff was courteous and prompt; both check-in and check-out was easy. Room was clean upon arrival. Only criticism was that the bathroom drain probably needed to be cleared out, as the water was starting to accumulate in the tub by the end of my shower.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Michael M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2018
    Hi weddingtraveler2018, Thanks for writing this review on our behalf and bringing the tub to our attention, we'll have that taken care of immediately! Thank you for recognizing our staff and cleanliness, it means a lot to us that you noticed and went out of your way to let others know too. Thanks again, Mike M - GM
  • “angela
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good location right off expressway only 10 minutes from downtown Rochester. Plenty of parking. Breakfast like all the other places, hot and cold entrees. Clean, front desk staff provided good customer service. Hotel pricing cheaper than staying in downtown Rochester with good accessibility to city.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Michael M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2018
    Hi Angela! Thank you for writing a review on our behalf! We're really happy to hear you liked breakfast, we are constantly trying to improve based on what people say and your positive feedback is certainly welcome. Thanks for mentioning our front desk staff too, they all work very hard and it goes a long way when their efforts are noticed. I'll be sure to post this for all to see. Thanks again, Mike M - GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.