Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1130 Route 9
GPS Address: 1 Round Pond Road
Queensbury  NY  12804  United States
LAT: 43.349009 LONG: -73.68877
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (518) 745-0180 Fax: +1 (518) 745-0181

Email:
cx_quny@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

https://www.countryinns.com/queensbury-hotel-ny-12804/nyqueens

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 809 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Queensbury
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    508
  • Very Good
    217
  • Average
    51
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    505
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    135
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    55

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
driveway entrance Living room area of Suite 20170713_152935_large.jpg 20170713_152927_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Lucinda 1 B
    jordanville, United States
    “Vacation to Lake George area. review by Lucinda 1 B from jordanville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was great. Great staff and clean hotel. I am a senior and was traveling with my handicap daughter. The staff helped me with my luggage. The rooms are large. This was my second time staying there and would stay again. Nice hot free breakfast.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • augiemom1
    “Maine vacation review by augiemom1
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    vacation from Ohio to Maine. Started with trop to Niagra falls, Canadian side and ending up in Bar Harbor Maine. With 5 other family members. Never been to the northeast US and been planning this for about 6 months
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Elaine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2018
    Dear augiemom1, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and the Lake George area. We look forward to your next stay.
  • osubag
    Windham, Connecticut
    “Experienced a problem review by osubag from Windham, Connecticut
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Experienced a problem during our two day stay. We usually love this hotel. Never had prior problems. Great location and very clean. We experienced very strong odor in our room. Front desk person came in and said it was marijuana smelt very bad like skunk. They were booked so there were no rooms. This happened the next day as well. Was told it was coming in our room through the vents. We both have asthma and didn’t sleep both nights. I was so disappointed. When I checked out I told the person what happened. She said she heard complaints about the smell as well. I was given a $70 off my bill. I am very disappointed and our friends and I are not sure if we will book for next year.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Elaine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2018
    Dear osubag, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a smoke free environment is and apologize that after careful research we were unable to locate which guests were smoking in their room. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us in the past and enjoyed your stay. We are a smoke free property and we are disappointed as well when guests disregard our policy. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.