Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1801 Cabela’s Lane
Prairie du Chien  WI  53821  United States
LAT: 43.075667 LONG: -91.13844
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 326-5700 Fax: +1 (608) 326-5724

Email:
cx_pdcw@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prairie du Chien, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/prairie-du-chien-hotel-wi-53821/wiprduch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 355 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Prairie du Chien

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    89
  • Average
    83
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    206
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    78
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hot tub (image from camcorder) Hotel handyman parks in handicap spot despite no visible handicap nor signage on truck Daytime construction between front desk and elevator Hallway between front desk and elevator No notice given at booking or discount as a result of ongoing renovations - just this sign

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • beverlyedna
    Racine
    “Pleasure review by beverlyedna from Racine
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean room and bathroom. Quuet, good goid. Nuce staff, good location. Nice town. Nice pool and whirlpool . Comfortable bed. Clean shower. Woyld like to come again and use the pool and hot tub. Excellent stay.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • sso1001
    Cambridge, Wisconsin
    “Enjoyed the attached bar/grill and loved the pool area. review by sso1001 from Cambridge, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great pool for exercise or families.Housekeeping was very helpful when I found the hair dryer broken .The air conditioner was quiet which is always nice.Coffee was good, two regular packs would help.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • brettpeach14
    East Troy, Wisconsin
    “Awesome place to stay! Fantastic staff! review by brettpeach14 from East Troy, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is the place to stay. We'll definitely be back. Best hotel experience I've had at a hotel in a long time. There was a problem with our reservation, and the staff really stepped up and took wonderful care of us.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • cmcgeorge
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    “Not the same quality you’d expect from Country Inn review by cmcgeorge from Cincinnati, Ohio
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I recognize this is small town with limited accommodations but this country inn charges room rates higher than most marriotts I stay at. They have not reinvested in their hotel since they opened or so it appears the bed was like sleeping on plywood. Even my 20 year old 150 lb son said his back felt broke after a night sleep. The carpet was old and dingy and our feet were dirty walking around our room. The air/heat could not get regulated. No matter which way we turned the dial it was same output.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prairie du Chien, WI, responded to this review,
    October 05, 2018
    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're sad your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the facility, room and bed provided, the carpet, the air conditioning unit and our rates during that time. We do understand how these all could affect the quality of your experience with us. We do want to let you know that our rates change from time to time and we offer a wide variety of packages, promotions and rates that we are sure to find one that would suit your needs much better. We also strive for complete customer satisfaction and we sincerely apologize if we ever fell short of any of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use them in fine tuning our operations. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.