Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1705 North Highway 181
Portland  TX  78374  United States
LAT: 27.891992 LONG: -97.31239
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (361) 777-0003 Fax: +1 (361) 777-0004

Email:
cx_prtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/portland-hotel-tx-78374/usaprtx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 209 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Portland

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    77
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    68

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Pool Hotel Fitness Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Dining Area Hotel Business Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • SusanEEd
    Pearland, Texas
    “Hotel Needs Work review by SusanEEd from Pearland, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Initial room had a musty smell and poor AC. Front Desk was accommodating and gave us the keys to a second room. The second room smelled worse than the first and the carpet was wet! Returned to check the carpet in the initial room and it was wet as well. We requested a refund and sought accommodations elsewhere.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TravisW1325, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • deannv476
    Gonzales, Texas
    “DO NOT STAY HERE! SO MUCH MOLD!!! review by deannv476 from Gonzales, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We checked in at night and the hotel was fairly full. I had made a reservation for 2 queen beds. We parked and went up to the room on the 3rd floor (Room 320). As soon as we got off the elevetor, the dampness hit like a ton of bricks. The carpet throughout the hall was wet and there was mold growing all over the ceiling. Our room was also wet.. floor, linens, everything. It was so, so, SO gross. They desperately need to fix the ACs and roof leaks.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Travis W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Maps570010
    “Looking for a better experience review by Maps570010
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a trip to see the grandkids, location is ideal, our previous visit was perfect, this last one not so much. Expected more in the cleanliness of the room after the maids visited early evening. We hoped it would be done early afternoon as we told them we would be leaving in about 10 minutes.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Travis W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.