Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1705 North Highway 181
Portland  TX  78374  United States
LAT: 27.891992 LONG: -97.31239
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (361) 777-0003 Fax: +1 (361) 777-0004

Email:
cx_prtx@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/portland-hotel-tx-78374/usaprtx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 213 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Portland

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    70

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Pool Hotel Fitness Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Dining Area Hotel Business Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tourist58763741320
    “Baseball trip review by Tourist58763741320
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We’ve stayed several times at this hotel and are very satisfied! They have great customer service! Friendly staff! Location is very convenient. Totally recommend it! Will definitely book this place every time we’re in town!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Curiosity40090020697
    “Great stay review by Curiosity40090020697
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Comfortable stay, friendly and informative staff. Perfect location for business purposes and leisure necessities. Exercise area was a plus and coffee was always available. Breakfast was great with plenty of options as well
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your two night stay at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX
  • Jon H
    “A STRESS FREE CHRISTMAS STAY! review by Jon H
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    From the moment I hit the door for my stay to the moment I walked out to leave, my stay stay was wonderful. Staff was very customer friendly and service was wonderful as well. A true joy. The hotel was centralized in Gregory-Portland and was close to everything we needed.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GM-CountryINN_prtx, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review,
    December 28, 2018
    We are pleased to see that you had a joyful experience at the hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business during the Holidays, and we also hope that your travels will bring you back to the area for another visit. Sincerely, Art G.
  • SusanEEd
    Pearland, Texas
    “Hotel Needs Work review by SusanEEd from Pearland, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Initial room had a musty smell and poor AC. Front Desk was accommodating and gave us the keys to a second room. The second room smelled worse than the first and the carpet was wet! Returned to check the carpet in the initial room and it was wet as well. We requested a refund and sought accommodations elsewhere.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    TravisW1325, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.