Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7025 NE Alderwood Road
Portland  OR  97218  United States
LAT: 45.574382 LONG: -122.5832
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (503) 255-2700 Fax: +1 (503) 255-4700

Email:
cx_prld@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR

https://www.countryinns.com/portland-hotel-or-97218/orporcty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,407 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 148 hotels in Portland
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    734
  • Very Good
    417
  • Average
    154
  • Poor
    57
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    568
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    302
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    126
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    266

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Fitness Center at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Leni C
    Dunlevy, Pennsylvania
    “Restaurant - Hardly call it that! More Just bar with no food review by Leni C from Dunlevy, Pennsylvania
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the hotel was staffed at the front desk and was efficient. The airport shuttle was accommodating and timely. the rooms were clean and quiet. the restaurant was NOT acceptable. We were there with no vehicle and it was pouring outside. We were hungry and after waiting for over 90 minutes for our dinner to be served, we finally walked out and just went to sleep. They were quite willing to serve you drinks but our food order was never filled. The waitress lied to us several times that she was going to bring it out now but nope! If you stay here, do not expect to eat here!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Dear Leni C, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I understand that the night you were in the restaurant was one of our busiest and we did our best to accommodate. I'm sorry that you we unable to get your food, and the wait was longer than normal. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your loyalty and truly experience how wonderful out restaurant is. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager
  • Pioneer35260847242
    “Request a bath mat and extra pillows. review by Pioneer35260847242
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I liked that the motel was Clean, comfortable, quiet, very close to airport. I did not like the fact that the Bath tub was slippery without a mat and no grab bars and the bed pillows were small and cheesy.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2019
    Dear Pioneer 35260847242, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We do have bath mats available upon request to the Front Desk. I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper regarding your comments about the pillows. As our brand standard we use regular sized feather pillows and we will work on making sure we are "fluffing" them accordingly so they aren't smashed. We can always bring more pillows to the room upon request. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the Portland Airport area. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager
  • afamilyaffair
    Spokane, Washington
    “Frat party environment no customer service review by afamilyaffair from Spokane, Washington
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was completely out of control there was no professionalism there was too much mid 20s 30s running around acting like animals being served that are under aged just willfully inappropriate to be around took an hour and a half to get dinner !! I love to drink it have a good time too but there’s a time and a place and that is not the time or the place. Just sad! And old men (employees too) give up on the 20 somethings trying to get a job at PDX!! Ewwwwww
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2019
    Dear afamilyafair, My sincerest apologies for what transpired during your stay. We are a family friendly hotel and the safety and security of our guests and associates is paramount. From what I can gather from your comments this was happening in the restaurant. I want to take appropriate actions, especially if there was an employee involved. Please reach out to me at the hotel I would love to get more information if you are willing to share them with me. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager
  • disorientedlabrat
    Port Clinton
    “Great hotel! review by disorientedlabrat from Port Clinton
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We just needed a nice hotel after a late landing, but we were overwhelmed by how nice our room was. The full kitchen was almost nicer than ours at home. It was a shame we didn't have time to use it.Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2019
    Dear disorientedlabrat, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks like you were booked into one of our two King Kitchen Suites. We fully renovated these rooms in 2017 with the new full size kitchen appliances. Hopefully next time you will get a chance to use them. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.