Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
20221 North 29th Avenue
Phoenix  AZ  85027  USA
LAT: 33.670238 LONG: -112.1207
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (623) 879-9000 Fax: +1 (623) 476-1000

Email:
cx_vall@countryinns.com
Group Sales/Event Planning

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ

https://www.countryinns.com/phoenix-hotel-az-85027/azdeerva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 395 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 177 hotels in Phoenix
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    212
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    151
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    69
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    106

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Old furnitures and not so clean carpet. Old furnitures and not so clean carpet. Old furnitures and not so clean carpet. Old furnitures and not so clean carpet. Old furnitures and not so clean carpet.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Edward C
    “One night stay and Country Inn and Suites review by Edward C
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel for the price paid. It was equivalent to our favorite chain, and we will certainly stay there again when visiting our friends and family in this area.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jinx S
    “Great hotel for the money review by Jinx S
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stay here often when visiting the Mayo Clinic and are pleased with the value and staff. Good breakfast with fresh waffle maker, fresh fruit salad, and great coffee, which is offered with cookies in the lobby all day. Near the freeway for easy on, easy out.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    November 23, 2016
    Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Gina Finical General Manager
  • Julianna P
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    “Good hotel. Staff doesn't go out of their way to help. review by Julianna P from Scottsdale, Arizona
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The young lady at the front desk greatly me warmly, the check-in was fast and easy, and the breakfast was convenient and good. The reason I gave this score was I reserved two adults and one child. I only received one bed in my room with all of us, and I requested a pull out bed on the reservation just in case I did not receive two beds. The operator told me that there were several people in front of me requesting beds even though I asked for it on my reservation because of the amount of people staying and being paid for in the room. The next night, I called back because there was a pull-out bed in the hallway and asked if I could use it. The operator said no, but the pullout bed was in the same location in the hallway in the morning.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    November 18, 2016
    Juliana, Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your inconvienence. I do show that you booked your reservation thru Booking.com and that your room type was booked as a King Standard room type. Also keep in mind that our rollaway beds are based upon availability. Yours in hospitality, Gina Finical General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.