Guests paying with cash are required to pay a refundable $150.00 deposit upon arrival. This deposit will be returned at check-out after the front desk has confirmed there are no damages or evidence of smoking in the room.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
145 McBride Lane
Paducah  Kentucky  42001  US
LAT: 37.074324 LONG: -88.68236
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (270) 442-2201 Fax: +1 (270) 442-7470

Email:
cx_padu@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Paducah, KY

https://www.countryinns.com/paducah-hotel-ky-42001/kypaduca

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 430 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Paducah

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    188
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    196
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    97
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    44

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paducah, KY Hotel Hotels in Paducah Paducah Hotel's Lobby Paducah Hotel with Fitness Center Hotel Pool in Paducah, KY
TripAdvisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites, Paducah, KY, Oct 2016 Country Inn & Suites, Paducah, KY, Oct 2016 Country Inn & Suites, Paducah, KY, Oct 2016

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sherril47
    Flat Rock, United States
    “Paducah stay review by sherril47 from Flat Rock, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel had plenty of room in the room itself. Two queen size beds, a chair, desk and desk chair, microwave, refrigerator, tv, and bathroom. The website had said the chair also had an ottoman, which my room did not. Since I have to sleep in a chair instead of a bed (due to a hiatal hernia) I would have liked to have had use of an ottoman too. The hot breakfast provided was expansive and very well maintained. I would have liked to have had bacon too as an option, instead of just the sausage provided. But other than that, the breakfast was delicious and hot. I had originally called and made reservations for 4 nights (10/13-10/16/17), on 10/6/17. I called back again on 10/9/17, and changed my reservation for only Monday night (10/16/17). I was told that there wouldn't be any problem with changing my reservation to only one night and to still have it marked for late arrival. The person I talked to told me that my new room rate would be $74.50. I arrived about 11:30pm and was given my room keys, and directions to my room as well as where I could park. I slept well in my chair, got up the next morning and enjoyed breakfast, then went back up to pack my bag. While I was in the bathroom, someone kept trying to open the door to my room. I was glad I had put the deadbolt on, or I would have been walked in on. I went to the door and a maid was standing there saying that she had been told the room was empty. In her words, "Do they know downstairs that you checked in?" I told her that yes, they knew I checked in last night, but that I didn't check out yet. She walked off saying that she would tell them that the room was occupied. When I went downstairs to turn in my keys, I was asked how my stay was. I told her that it was fine until a maid tried to come into my room. The front desk employee said that it was hotel policy to check every room, even the ones that were empty, She went on to say that since they had "express checkout", they didn't know which rooms people had left their keys in and already checked out. I told her I didn't know anything about "Express Check-out". She said that when my bill was slid under my door, it meant that I could just leave the keys in the room instead of having to return them to the front desk. I told her that there wasn't a bill slid under my door that morning. She then went on to say that since I had made my reservation online, that there wouldn't be a bill placed under my door, but it would be processed by a third party. I told her that I didn't make my reservations online. Both times, I had called the hotel number and spoken to a hotel employee. She then asked me which room I had been in and I told her. When she looked it up, she said that the computer said I was a "no show". (I hope I don't get home and find out I was charged for other nights, because I did call several days ahead to change my original reservation.) I don't know if all this confusion happened because I had changed my original reservation, or if there was some other reason. She printed off a receipt for me and said she hoped I would be coming back. I told her I would probably be back in December. She said the hotel would be remodeled during that time, but it would still be open. Since my husband has a disability and will be with me next time, we may stay at another hotel until Country Inn & Suites is finished with the remodel. I'll see what he says when I return home. Other than the little snafu with the maid, I enjoyed staying in this hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    christina s, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    October 21, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We doapologize for your issues in the morning, We are working hard to make sure something like this does not happen in the future. As for your return trip in December we are currently working on the outside of the hotel so that should not effect your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Theresa D
    Rock Island, United States
    “Friendly Staff and clean facilities review by Theresa D from Rock Island, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and there was no trouble with highway noises, even though it is conveniently near the Interstate. Best of all 10% off the bill at Texas Road House which is also within walking distance from the front door of the hotel!
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    christina s, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the 10% off at Texas Rd House. We love to hear the good compliments of our hotel and hotel staff. We all do our best to make sure that your stayed is more than wonderful and leaves you with a smile. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.