Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
731 Citadel Road
Orangeburg  SC  29118  USA
LAT: 33.555361 LONG: -80.82405
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 928-5300 Fax: +1 (803) 928-5301

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

https://www.countryinns.com/orangeburg-hotel-sc-29118/scorange

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 523 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Orangeburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    222
  • Very Good
    116
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    56
  • Terrible
    60

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    277
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    93
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    74

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Orangeburg, SC Hotel Orangeburg Hotel Lobby Orangeburg, SC Accommodations Hotel Amenities in Orangeburg Hotel in Orangeburg, SC with Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • mattgZ8633OZ
    Fort Mill, SC, United States
    “Great location and good breakfast review by mattgZ8633OZ from Fort Mill, SC, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel has a great location right off of 26 and is a great value as well. The rooms are nice and clean. It offers a nice breakfast in the morning and has a few other nice amenities: workout room, pool, hot tub. I stay here frequently for business and I would stay for personal stays as well if I needed to.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Dear Matt, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites, Orangeburg. We look forward to your next stay.
  • V7302KXmartinp
    Florida, United States
    “Our stay in Orangeburg review by V7302KXmartinp from Florida, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our stay was only overnight but the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were well appointed and clean. A nicely laid out complimentary breakfast was available in the morning. So all and all I would happily recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites, Orangeburg. We look forward to your next stay.
  • 927lesterk
    Dunnellon, Florida, USA
    “travel layover review by 927lesterk from Dunnellon, Florida, USA
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent hotel that lives up to the high standards of other Country Inns & Suites I've stayed at. This location is directly next to Cracker Barrel and across the street from Ruby Tuesday, both good-- although there are other dining options.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Dear Lester, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites, Orangeburg. Our team will address this issue immediately. We look forward to your next stay
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.